Skip to main content

San Antonio & Austin Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

San Antonio & Austin

Dr. S.
June 2021

Even my first phone conversation with Alisa, Co-owner at Fitness Machine Technicians of Austin, gave me confidence that I am dealing with an honest person. She was straightforward and told me what the initial cost will be just to have a technician come over and check my 10-year-old elliptical machine. Alisa advised me to consider this cost and decide whether I would be better off spending the money on a new machine. This gave me the confidence that she is not going to take advantage of me.

The two young men who came over to check the machine out were both very efficient and polite. They patiently answered my many questions. The final total charge for the service was very reasonable and I feel that the machine is now functioning well like it used to. I recommend Alisa and Fitness Machine Technicians to anyone who needs related service.

San Antonio & Austin

Kenneth Clemons
April 2020

Josh was the tech that came by to look at my treadmill. Showed me how to clean and oil my treadmill and how to troubleshoot anything out of the ordinary. Great personality and a vet to boot. Thanks for the great customer service.

San Antonio & Austin

Lois Norket
March 2020

I have had a spin bike for over 10 years and while riding, the crank bolt broke. I ordered the part but was unable to repair it myself. So I contacted Fitness Machine Technicians. Josh came out the same day and repaired the bike within an hour! He was knowledgeable and professional and made my day! I would highly recommend if your fitness equipment needs a repair.

San Antonio & Austin

Richard Rivera
February 2021

My technician, Josh, was great. He arrived on time, fixed my treadmill in a timely fashion, and fixed it right the first time. He also gave me some tips to help extend the life of my machine. The company charged a fair price and communicated well throughout the process. I am very pleased with the entire process and highly recommend Fitness Machine Technicians!

San Antonio & Austin

Jeremiah Bradymire
January 2020

I called Fitness Machine Technicians about an older commercial elliptical machine that badly needed a tune-up. Amy was very courteous on the phone and was able to get me an appointment for the very next morning. Josh was my technician and showed up right on time. He was very professional and after a little over an hour repaired, and tuned-up my elliptical machine. I was very satisfied with their service and would highly recommend them. A+ guys!!!

San Antonio & Austin

Kyla Beth Edmonds
October 2020

After sending an inquiry, Alisa texted right away to schedule an initial visit. The technician, Angel, disassembled my bike, contacted the bike company to confirm the issue and order a part, and then was able to come back and fix everything as soon as the part arrived.

Everyone was prompt, polite, and responsive! Highly recommend.

San Antonio & Austin

Ted Pastrano
October 2020

I had a great experience with Fitness Machine Technicians. Setting up an appointment was very simple. The service was excellent!

Josh came by and provided excellent service for my treadmill. I have a used commercial treadmill that had never been serviced before. He showed me what areas needed to be addressed and took care of the repairs. Didn’t take long at all. I needed a new belt and deck, he got it done in less than an hour.

He also showed me ways to preserve my treadmill long term which I really appreciated.

San Antonio & Austin

Real Men Moving LLC
October 2020

What an easy experience from start to finish! Let’s start with the amazing customer service. Alisa was able to fit us into her schedule with only a couple of days’ notice. Lifesaver! The Fitness Machine Technicians showed up on time and got the job done without a hitch.

As an owner of a moving company, I will definitely be using this great business again! Thanks, Alisa.

San Antonio & Austin

Karen Young
September 2020

I have a treadmill that was bought in the 1990s.

It started making a thumping noise. I called Fitness Machine Technicians of San Antonio. The technician came out and was a little amazed at the age of the treadmill. He told me upfront that if it needed parts, it would be highly unlikely to find any for a machine this old.

However, he tightened some screws and checked it out all over. He got rid of the noise and it’s working like new. I am looking forward to many more steps on my old treadmill thanks to Fitness Machine Technicians of San Antonio!

San Antonio & Austin

Kelly Bilbrey-Putnam
September 2020

A big thanks to Josh our technician and Greg Wilson the owner of this small business. They disassembled, moved, and reassembled our very heavy treadmill. Both were professional and friendly. The rates were fair and they were very careful not to damage my hardwood floors. I will use their services again. Thank you 😊