Skip to main content

Washington, DC

Washington, DC Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Washington, DC

Adam D.
July 2020

Working out at home during the pandemic has meant making even more frequent use of our treadmill, and having it serviced when it began to malfunction was a VERY high priority.  Fitness Machine Technicians made scheduling an appointment quite easy.  The technician, Dax, was competent, courteous, and extremely professional, explaining what he was doing at each step of the process, and offering advice on how to perform more effective maintenance ourselves.  Given the fantastic service experience and reasonable rates, we’ll certainly be using this firm again.

Washington, DC

Mark Shannon O'Neill
July 2020

Knowledgeable. Professional. Respectful. Didn’t mind that we asked questions. Appreciated that the tech really made sure things were clean when he was done. Glad we found these guys. Will use them for regular maintenance going forward.

Washington, DC

Porter Hoel
July 2020

Great technician named Dax helped us out. He was so helpful and did a perfect job fixing the treadmill. Dax was a really nice and chill guy and also exceptional technician. I recommend him to anyone who needs help. Thanks again Dax.

Washington, DC

Derek McGinty
July 2020

Above and beyond. I was in a bit of despair because my personal spin bike had broken during the pandemic-a time when going out to the gym was off limits. Fitness Machine Technicians sent a guy out within 10 days or so…and Dax was a true professional. He called to let me know he was a few minutes away. He then went over the bike thoroughly and found the problem. He said he’d have to order the part (which I knew in advance) but he also got the thing going temporarily in the meantime. Then he lubed my treadmill and my weight machine…just cause he wanted to. Would highly recommend these people and will certainly use them again if needed.

Washington, DC

Martin Passen
July 2020

Great technician. Went above and beyond to diagnose, fix and take care of my equipment.

Washington, DC

Drew Willison
June 2020

Dax and Rick took great care of me. Dax arrived early and had my complicated new treadmill up and running in no time. Rock handled scheduling and payment and it all worked flawlessly. Much appreciated.

Washington, DC

Jim Graettinger
June 2020

My elliptical needed repairs. I submitted an inquiry to Fitness Machine Technicians. Within 24 hours they responded. An appointment was scheduled and the technician, Dax, reported to my home. Dax was prompt and professional. He wore a mask and adhered to social distancing. He diagnosed the issue and determined that the repairs were within warranty. A second appointment was scheduled for the actual repairs as parts needed to be ordered. Once again Dax appeared promptly within the scheduled window and worked on the machine until it was working again. I am impressed by the level of communication received as well as the service. Thank you!

Washington, DC

Samantha Harris
June 2020

Dax came out to assess our treadmill today. He was prompt, super friendly, and knowledgeable. He was able to get our treadmill running the way it should be and there was no pressure to purchase any extra parts or services. He was also great with our two kitties! We would highly recommend him! Thank you, Dax!

Washington, DC

Plunkett Aree
June 2020

Dax did a excellent job on my machine (Cybex 750A Arc Trainer). Worked quick and efficient to diagnose my problem and did not work to add up my balance. Came within the window period assigned and even let me know when he was enroute. Wore the appropriate protective gear due to the pandemic and wiped my machine down before and after repair. Highly recommend the company and technician. Communication the entire time was spot on.

Washington, DC

Darlene Waldt
April 2020

Dax was friendly and very informative. He was able to fix my treadmill same day with out any additional cost. I would highly recommend this company and my technician.