Skip to main content

Washington, DC Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Washington, DC

Marco A. Villagrana
September 2020

Super responsive, easy to schedule an in-home routine maintenance of our elliptical (w/proper social distancing precautions). Technician was friendly and professional. Thank you!

Washington, DC

Colleen Sacca
September 2020

Would highly recommend Fitness Machine Technicians. Dex is professional, knowledgeable and extremely thorough. Lisa was very responsive in scheduling and working to get our home gym up and running as soon as possible!

Washington, DC

Tiff C.
August 2020

Had my squat rack serviced today by FMT and I was pleased. Long story short, I ordered the rack and it arrived damaged. I contacted this place upon receiving a replacement part, and the manufacturer could not assist with the swap out over the phone. Manufacturer recommended Fitness Machine Technicians.

Fast forward to today and here we are, this review. Dax arrived to my house promptly at arrival time and complied with the request to remove his shoes. Fast and friendly service. No contact check out. Would recommend this place.

Washington, DC

Judy Moses
August 2020

Thank you so much for fixing my treadmill today! Dax was amazing–very kind, helpful and easy to talk to! He did an excellent job!! Highly recommend- wonderful company!!! 🙂

Washington, DC

Zach C.
August 2020

We can’t say enough positive things about this company. From scheduling, to communicating when the tech was on the way, to the actual work itself… all amazing!! Above and beyond. Dax was our serviceman and he built our brand new NordicTrack bike from box to fully ready to go. He took the time to help me register my products, set up the screens, and test it out to make sure it worked flawlessly. He was also SO friendly and kind. I am very thankful for your service!

Washington, DC

Suzanne Frederick
August 2020

Dax arrived on time to check out our treadmill. Our dog greeted him at the door with loud barking. Often this frightens folks that Ollie doesn’t know. Dax immediately was able to connect with him making it much easier to proceed with the purpose of his visit. He very quickly resolved the problem with the treadmill. Cleaned the inner workings of the motor and other hard-to-get-to areas of the treadmill. Very professional and a lovely person. I highly recommend him and definitely will call on him again if future service is needed. Thank you, Dax.

Washington, DC

Adam D.
July 2020

Working out at home during the pandemic has meant making even more frequent use of our treadmill, and having it serviced when it began to malfunction was a VERY high priority.  Fitness Machine Technicians made scheduling an appointment quite easy.  The technician, Dax, was competent, courteous, and extremely professional, explaining what he was doing at each step of the process, and offering advice on how to perform more effective maintenance ourselves.  Given the fantastic service experience and reasonable rates, we’ll certainly be using this firm again.

Washington, DC

Mark Shannon O'Neill
July 2020

Knowledgeable. Professional. Respectful. Didn’t mind that we asked questions. Appreciated that the tech really made sure things were clean when he was done. Glad we found these guys. Will use them for regular maintenance going forward.

Washington, DC

Porter Hoel
July 2020

Great technician named Dax helped us out. He was so helpful and did a perfect job fixing the treadmill. Dax was a really nice and chill guy and also exceptional technician. I recommend him to anyone who needs help. Thanks again Dax.

Washington, DC

Derek McGinty
July 2020

Above and beyond. I was in a bit of despair because my personal spin bike had broken during the pandemic-a time when going out to the gym was off limits. Fitness Machine Technicians sent a guy out within 10 days or so…and Dax was a true professional. He called to let me know he was a few minutes away. He then went over the bike thoroughly and found the problem. He said he’d have to order the part (which I knew in advance) but he also got the thing going temporarily in the meantime. Then he lubed my treadmill and my weight machine…just cause he wanted to. Would highly recommend these people and will certainly use them again if needed.