Skip to main content

Seattle Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Seattle

Michele K.
August 2021

My Nordic Trac bike stopped working. Eddie come and diagnosed the problem, they ordered the part and within 10 days, my bike is like new. This was the first time I used their services but it won’t be the last. Reasonable charges, they are great.

Seattle

Howard Lee
July 2021

I want to give kudos to Ian, the technician that came over and fixed our elliptical machine. Ian was professional and courteous, he diagnosed the issue and thoroughly resolved the issue. He went the extra mile to troubleshoot the broken bolt.

Seattle

Island Dane
July 2021

I rarely write reviews, however, the service I received from Michael Lee and Fitness Machine Technicians was so superb I feel compelled to share my experience.

We have an old treadmill which needed repairs about eight months ago. Other service companies were only interested in selling us a new machine but wanted no part of repairing an older unit. However, when I contacted them, FMT was very responsive and Michael came out within a short few days. He easily diagnosed the problem and then cross-checked other components to ensure his diagnosis was correct. Because our unit was so old, it took a little effort for Michael to make sure he could locate and secure the right parts. Once the parts came in, Michael came back promptly and installed them and did a complete check and servicing of the entire treadmill so our unit was in the best possible condition.

Recently, the treadmill had a significant malfunction. I called Michael and he spent the time to time asking appropriate questions and giving me ‘homework’ to attempt to reproduce the problem.

After a week, I called Michael to report my homework results. He spent nearly 30 minutes thoroughly analyzing and discussing the situation with me and then offered excellent problem solving recommendations. I asked him whether he could come out to look at the treadmill in person, and he said he could but that it would be an unnecessary expense because he was confident it would not provide any additional helpful information. He made sure I understood what we discussed and how to safely continue using my treadmill. He also invited me to contact him again with any additional questions or problems.

It is not my typical experience to receive such prompt, competent, trustworthy, experienced, efficient, thorough, knowledgeable, and very personable assistance from a service provider. Michael and FMT went well above and beyond! As a result, they have us as customers for life, and we have already given our friends recommendations to call Michael/FMT if the need arises. We unequivocally can recommend FMT and Michael Lee.

Seattle

Toakase P.
June 2021

Ian gave me a call at work and let me know his ETA. I drove home and fifteen minutes later, he called to say he had arrived but didn’t have my apt number. He and Michael asked if I wanted them to remove their shoes which I did. They came in with their equipment and started working. After 59 minutes, they were walking out my front door. They disassembled my Sole treadmill from the living room and assembled it in my bedroom (they tested the treadmill and showed me how to oil it). They were friendly and professional and also shared information about treadmills I wasn’t aware of. I am grateful for their phone call and how they were timely on arrival. I’ve had experiences waiting for people who arrive late and never gave a call. This basic courtesy is such a treasure when you are the recipient. It was a pleasure to watch Ian and Michael do what they do. You can tell when someone genuinely likes what they do. When I move, I will definitely only be calling Fitness Machine Technicians.

Seattle

Jessica
June 2021

Ian visited my home yesterday for my treadmill repair and he did a fantastic job. He was very knowledgeable and took the time to answer all of my questions. Scheduling was fast and easy as well!

Seattle

Clyde B.
May 2021

I was most pleasantly surprised by Eddie, a Technician with Fitness Machine Technicians. I called them because I need help with some repairs to my Schwinn Stationary Bike. Eddie was right on time and most pleasant to deal with and fixed the problem very quickly. Previously Tony had serviced the bike for a disorder and he was also very prompt, courteous, and efficient.

I run a small business and I always make it a point to compliment companies that provide good service such as Tony and Eddie did. Thank you!

Seattle

Jim J.
May 2021

We desperately needed to relocate a huge Norditrack elliptical machine upstairs 17 flights, straight up! After a ton of failed research, I found Fitness Machine Technicians and called straight away. I got a very quick response and quote and an appointment just days out. They arrived promptly,  assessed the situation, and got the machine upstairs, intact and operational within 30 minutes! I can’t thank them enough. The price was reasonable and well spent. YAHOO!

Seattle

Janelle G.
April 2021

Nothing but great experiences with Fitness Machine Technicians! I called and the woman who answered the phone and the tech who called me back were so kind and helped me without coming out. I then booked a service for my elliptical and they came out within a week and my 4-year-old machine is running so smooth just like new! Brendan was very professional and I felt safe and comfortable having him in my home. They now have a customer for life! I would highly recommend them.

Seattle

Joe H.
April 2021

Michael was so helpful! I found him on Thumbtack, and after emphasizing I was able to try to repair the elliptical on my own, he said he’d be happy to help diagnose the problem over the phone and even help me order the parts! We figured out it was the resistance motor, he drop-shipped a new one at MSRP value, making no profit from me whatsoever, and now it works beautifully!

It’s really refreshing to find people that just want to help in the world. I promise you Michael won’t be putting his own profits above helping someone out. You won’t regret doing business with such a gentleman.

Seattle

Anu Kanade
March 2021

Michael and Dawn are very responsive. Our treadmill was fixed and the price was reasonable (did not make me think of buying a new treadmill!) Highly recommend their service