Skip to main content

San Diego

San Diego Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

San Diego

Lawrence Hansen
July 2020

I picked Fitness Machine Technicians based on reviews and a quick phone conversation. I scheduled the initial visit for a tune-up and a diagnostic of a noise that was getting louder – assumed it could be the bearings. Ross came out and spent a significant amount of time cleaning and examining the machine and confirmed it was the bearings and crankshaft. Rather than leaving it a disassembled mess, he put everything back together and patched it up well enough for me to continue using while waiting for the parts.

Ross returned to complete the repair and encountered significant difficulty in removing the old bearing assembly, but stayed with it until he had the parts replaced and everything working again. Shortly after I noticed that I was getting an uneven motion that had not existed before. I notified Jake and he returned and made the necessary adjustments and the unit is now performing as new.

They took pride in their work and were not considering it done until I was completely satisfied. I would highly recommend Jake and his team to anyone needing repairs on their fitness equipment.

San Diego

Muhammed P.
June 2020

Jake is very friendly and provided all advice in advance before he send some one for the service. I used their equipment disassemble service. They charged very reasonable rate even though my equipments were commercial grade which is hard to take it apart. I would highly recommend them for your fitness equipment needs – big or small. Thank you Jake.

San Diego

Victor Ochoa
June 2020

I had a junked Natural Runner Plus on my porch for years, Jake & Charlie from Fitness Machine Technicians were such a great help and very attentive. They completely cleaned and lubricated all the moving parts and replaced my console. My machine runs like new thanks to their help. I would recommend their service to anyone.

San Diego

Kenny B.
May 2020

Great customer service. Response time is quick, technicians are on time, and quality of work is excellent. Had a minor issue with the initial repair of my elliptical, but once I let Jake know my concern he sent out a technician free of charge to fix it and now my elliptical is running as smooth as ever! This company really cares about its customers and would highly recommend to anyone that needs fitness equipment repair.

San Diego

Doug Whiting
May 2020

Ross arrived promptly and fixed my elliptical quickly. Jake was quick to communicate as we set up the visit. I really appreciate the awesome service. These guys are now my first call to make if I have any more issues with my fitness equipment. Great job!!

San Diego

Craig Yolles
May 2020

My treadmill died and I googled for a repair shop. Jake answered the phone call, he took the time to research my 10 year+ old treadmill to find that the manufacturer was out of business. His technician came out the very next day and diagnosed that the lower chip board needed to be replaced. Jake found the board online, had it delivered and his technician installed it immediately. All good, reasonable prices and it’s back up and running. Thank you “Fitness Machine Technicians”, nice job!

San Diego

Mary Harper
May 2020

I needed my Paramount gym partially disassembled for moving, and the technician who came was pleasant, careful, and organized in breaking everything down. He took photos along the way to help reassembly after the move, which I received by Dropbox later. Easy to set up the appointment and on time. Great guys who know what they are doing!

San Diego

Doug Whiting
April 2020

Ross arrived promptly and fixed my elliptical quickly. Jake was quick to communicate as we set up the visit. I really appreciate the awesome service. These guys are now my first call to make if I have any more issues with my fitness equipment. Great job!!

San Diego

Mary Harper
April 2020

I needed my Paramount gym partially disassembled for moving, and the technician who came was pleasant, careful, and organized in breaking everything down. He took photos along the way to help reassembly after the move, which I received by Dropbox later. Easy to set up the appointment and on time. Great guys who know what they are doing!

San Diego

Craig Yolles
April 2020

My treadmill died and I googled for a repair shop. Jake answered the phone call, he took the time to research my 10 year+ old treadmill to find that the manufacturer was out of business. His technician came out the very next day and diagnosed that the lower chip board needed to be replaced. Jake found the board online, had it delivered and his technician installed it immediately. All good, reasonable prices and it’s back up and running. Thank you “Fitness Machine Technicians,” nice job!