Skip to main content

San Diego

Testimonials by Location

San Diego


Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Doug Whiting
April 2020

Ross arrived promptly and fixed my elliptical quickly. Jake was quick to communicate as we set up the visit. I really appreciate the awesome service. These guys are now my first call to make if I have any more issues with my fitness equipment. Great job!!

Mary Harper
April 2020

I needed my Paramount gym partially disassembled for moving, and the technician who came was pleasant, careful, and organized in breaking everything down. He took photos along the way to help reassembly after the move, which I received by Dropbox later. Easy to set up the appointment and on time. Great guys who know what they are doing!

Craig Yolles
April 2020

My treadmill died and I googled for a repair shop. Jake answered the phone call, he took the time to research my 10 year+ old treadmill to find that the manufacturer was out of business. His technician came out the very next day and diagnosed that the lower chip board needed to be replaced. Jake found the board online, had it delivered and his technician installed it immediately. All good, reasonable prices and it’s back up and running. Thank you “Fitness Machine Technicians,” nice job!

Marty Dicker
March 2020

Everything was outstanding! Jake responded to my e-mails within an hour! Techs were professional and explained everything they did! Techs came back twice, without charge, to check on their work when I had questions. The problem was me! Their work was great! One of the most professional experiences I have had in my 65 years! Well done!!!!!

Nancy Walker
February 2020

The service was great. they showed up on time. They put the treadmill together in a little over an hour. And they cleaned up. I would definitely use them again. Fast and efficient.

David Blakey
February 2020

We just built a new house and wanted a machine moved from the old to the new. Despite me messing with them about the changing dates, Jake was absolutely professional and accommodating. On the day Ross showed up right on time (a particular grievance of mine if people don’t) and went way beyond the call of duty. He was only supposed to disassemble and reassemble but did the heavy lifting in helping me move the machine into and out of my truck when he really didn’t have to help at all.

This company gives quite outstanding service and I would have no reservations about recommending them – A1 service!

Yuri
February 2020

Jake and his team fixed my treadmill without any issues. I would recommended them without a doubt.

Taylor Patterson
December 2019

Great experience with Fitness Machine Technicians! I was specifically impressed with how responsive Jake is to all email communication – he was really good about keeping me updated with necessary quotes and scheduling timely appointments.

My assigned technician (Rene) was fantastic! I was impressed with the level of professionalism and care he took while repairing my treadmill. He definitely went above and beyond (for example, cleaning the treadmill housing, lubricating the deck, and inspecting all parts) during assembly/disassembly. It was helpful to understand the maintenance schedule and why maintenance needed to be done at certain intervals.

I will for sure be using FMT again for routine and repair maintenance.

J.T. Grugett
October 2019

As a new customer we contacted them they scheduled an appointment quickly and came right out and serviced all of our machines. Their customer service was excellent and their price was fair. We highly recommend them and signed a 12 month service agreement with them, we were so happy.

Ted Vidan
October 2019

These technicians are always timely, knowledgeable and very reliable. Most importantly, they are very conscientious about their work and about ensuring that your equipment will perform properly.

Stanley Wezelman
September 2019

I had Fitness Machine Technicians out for a “house call” to do a NordicTrack maintenance service in mid-September of 2019. I got a timely appointment. The technician arrived on time, and was cordial and capable. My ski machine is up and running again, and I am delighted. The cost was reasonable, and “FMT” put the machine in great operating condition. I am pleased I found and could retain FMT to solve my exercise equipment problem.

Lisa Systems
September 2019

Jake is great. I purchased an after market part and he made it work. Jake suggested I might want to purchase the correct part and showed me why. He was right. Thanks Jake, it runs as smooth as silk now.