Skip to main content

San Diego Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

San Diego

Jeff H.
January 2021

Jake and the crew at FTM rock! They fixed my Bowflex M5 for a fraction of what a replacement unit would have cost. Charlie had it repaired within a couple of hours. Now it’s as good as new!

San Diego

Bonni Enwia
December 2020

I had such a great experience with Fitness Machine Technicians. I was so happy that they were able to restore my older Proform treadmill. They provided quick service and are very honest and fair with their pricing. 100% recommend them to anyone needing fitness equipment repairs or service.

San Diego

Rick Gonzalez
November 2020

These guys are great. We’ve abused our Concept 2 Rowers and Assault Air Bikes for years. Jake and his crew worked with us to get our machines running smoothly. One of my fears is messing up an expensive piece of equipment or needing to run out and buy tools I will never need again. These guys come prepared!

San Diego

Darren Mitchell
November 2020

These guys are very professional and extremely competent. I’ve had two other technicians come out who couldn’t fix the machine. Jake and his team are the best, I just wish I called them first. Thanks again, guys.

San Diego

J. T. Grugett
October 2020

As a new customer we contacted them they scheduled an appointment quickly and came right out and serviced all of our machines. Their customer service was excellent and their price was fair. We highly recommend them and signed a 12-month service agreement with them, we were so happy.

San Diego

Isan Chen
August 2020

The technician was very professional, reliable. I am very satisfied with Fitness Machine’s services and would recommend them if you need your home exercise machine assembled.

San Diego

Lawrence Hansen
July 2020

I picked Fitness Machine Technicians based on reviews and a quick phone conversation. I scheduled the initial visit for a tune-up and a diagnostic of a noise that was getting louder – assumed it could be the bearings. Ross came out and spent a significant amount of time cleaning and examining the machine and confirmed it was the bearings and crankshaft. Rather than leaving it a disassembled mess, he put everything back together and patched it up well enough for me to continue using while waiting for the parts.

Ross returned to complete the repair and encountered significant difficulty in removing the old bearing assembly, but stayed with it until he had the parts replaced and everything working again. Shortly after I noticed that I was getting an uneven motion that had not existed before. I notified Jake and he returned and made the necessary adjustments and the unit is now performing as new.

They took pride in their work and were not considering it done until I was completely satisfied. I would highly recommend Jake and his team to anyone needing repairs on their fitness equipment.

San Diego

Muhammed P.
June 2020

Jake is very friendly and provided all advice in advance before he send some one for the service. I used their equipment disassemble service. They charged very reasonable rate even though my equipments were commercial grade which is hard to take it apart. I would highly recommend them for your fitness equipment needs – big or small. Thank you Jake.

San Diego

Victor Ochoa
June 2020

I had a junked Natural Runner Plus on my porch for years, Jake & Charlie from Fitness Machine Technicians were such a great help and very attentive. They completely cleaned and lubricated all the moving parts and replaced my console. My machine runs like new thanks to their help. I would recommend their service to anyone.

San Diego

Kenny B.
May 2020

Great customer service. Response time is quick, technicians are on time, and quality of work is excellent. Had a minor issue with the initial repair of my elliptical, but once I let Jake know my concern he sent out a technician free of charge to fix it and now my elliptical is running as smooth as ever! This company really cares about its customers and would highly recommend to anyone that needs fitness equipment repair.