Skip to main content

Salt Lake City

Testimonials by Location

Salt Lake City


Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Beyond Limits
March 2020

Chad and his team were prompt in coming to diagnose our bike situation and as soon as the correct parts for our old bike came in, they were in our office fixing our well used piece of Schwinn equipment. Chad even came by the next week to make sure everything was still working properly. We were referred to them by one of their current customers and I can see why they were recommended so highly! We will be using these guys for all future equipment repairs in our Eagle Mountain clinic! Thanks FMT!

Estela Bellenfant
February 2020

Chad responded to my request for service pretty promptly. Jake, came on time to evaluate my treadmill and give diagnosis. He answered my questions clearly and honesty. Unfortunately the motor is no longer good. They offered to help me to find another one at fare price.

Lost Avenger
February 2020

Jake was great to work with! He was on time (early even!), answered all of my questions, and was respectful and knowledgeable. Will call again next time I need service on my treadmill!

Mysti Hood
January 2020

Chad did an amazing job keeping my treadmill in its best condition. He also took the time to troubleshoot a problem with my elliptical. It took time to get the parts in and he kept me updated on the progress and made sure that it was fixed the same day that the part came in. I will happily use this company again in the future.

Julie Hougaard
January 2020

I work at a HOA with 2 gyms. Chad is our chosen technician for keeping our equipment up and working. I send him an email and I don’t have to worry about checking to see if the machines are back working or need parts replaced, he diagnosis and replaces parts as needed. He is always checking on our gyms and often knows what needs replaced before I am aware of it. We can trust him to recommend equipment that would be good for our facilities and resident needs and wants without breaking the bank. Chad is easy to work with and responds the same day I send an email.

Luann Burke
January 2020

I was very happy to find Chad with Fitness Machine Technicians. I called in the morning and he was able to fit me into his schedule that day. He called to update me on his arrival time and was very professional in servicing my Nordic Track treadmill. He was knowledgable and professional. I highly recommend Chad with Fitness Machine Technicians.

Amy Sanders
December 2019

These guys are awesome! They responded quickly when I reached out about needing my treadmill fixed. They are professional, quick, and priced very well. I will absolutely use them again!

Howard Headlee
December 2019

Chad is the best! Great work! Trustworthy. Did what he said he would do. Followed up and was always on time. Very, very unique indeed.

Dave Rose
December 2019

I had these guys come out and look at our treadmill. It needed a part and they got it sent right to my home and came and installed it within days. I’d highly recommend Chad and Jake to anyone who needs help with a repair or tune up. Thanks guys!!

Michael Jones
December 2019

Chad and Jake trouble shoot my Technogym and tried to revive my touch screen monitor. They reprogrammed the computer but the touch screen was bad. Gave me a couple of options and we choose replacement of the monitor. Very expensive but this machine is worth the rebuild. Thanks for your efforts. They were up front with my options and willing to work with me. Great job guys! I would definitely recommend Fitness Machine Technicians.

Kari Thomas
December 2019

I had no idea who to call for a repair on my treadmill. I had called several other technicians but nobody returned my call. I called Fitness Machine Technicians and left a message and within a couple of hours, I had a date and time for the repair work. The date of repair was within 2 days-YEA! They arrived on time and the work was Excellent and they cleaned the treadmill like new. I highly recommend Fitness Machine Technicians!

Steven Baugh
December 2019

Chad did a very good job. It is an older stationary bike and was not an easy fix. But Chad stayed with it until it was done properly. I am very satisfied and recommend him highly.

Susan C.
November 2019

Fitness Machine Technicians did a great job. They were able to quickly locate the problem with my treadmill and give me several recommendations. I appreciated their honesty and how well informed they were.

Laura Poppie
November 2019

Chad is very easy to work with, provides quality service, and explains everything thoroughly. He’s also given us tips on maintaining and extending the life of our equipment.

Shar Erickson
November 2019

He came and tuned up our treadmill. He was prompt, nice, professional, and did a great job! He showed me how to maintain our equipment so it will last longer he was very knowledgeable. I will definitely use Chad again!

Scott Jackson
November 2019

Chad was on time, helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable about my stationary bike and my treadmill. I would definitely use him again!

Bill
November 2019

I was able to request an appointment online and got a call within an hour. Chad was able to come out within 2 days and was absolutely fantastic! He even explained further preventative maintenance and gave a few suggestions. I definitely plan on using Fitness Machine Technicians in the future!!

Scott Allen
November 2019

Chad was amazing. He was prompt and serviced both of my treadmills in 30 minutes and his charge was very fair. I will definitely be using him for all of my servicing going forth.

Kellie Pesola
October 2019

Chad was great! Very helpful, professional, and quick to get things fixed. Will definitely use and recommend him in the future.

Neal Collick
October 2019

Chad was very helpful when we first called to see if he could help. He accommodated our schedule and arrived on time. He was quickly able to diagnose the problem which required sending the board out for repair. Once he received the part back, he was very prompt in contacting us to complete the fix. Chad also did a free service for our treadmill. He was great to work with and we highly recommend contacting him for your repairs.

Tom Brandon
October 2019

Quick diagnosis. Worked through issues with manufacturer and did what it took to get me back up and running again! Will call on him again for future repairs.

Utah Aging Alliance
October 2019

Fitness Machine Technicians has been excellent at maintaining our equipment and keeping them safe through their preventive maintenance program. When repairs are needed, they’re always quick to respond and get the machine running safely again. The communication with them is always great.

Tim Cosgrove
September 2019

Chad was incredible. Quick diagnostic, excellent customer service, attention to detail, and he showed me where to get replacement parts. He is far and away the most helpful workout technician I got in contact with.

Josie Anderson
September 2019

It was a pleasure working with Fitness Machine Technicians! Customer service was friendly and efficient! They are dependable and respond quickly. I would highly recommend them for your fitness machine repairs. They truly go above and beyond!

Jamie Rose
August 2019

Chad is a great technician! We have been happy with his quality and service on repairs for our gym! Highly recommend!

Alaira Packard
August 2019

This company responded quickly, and arrived only a few days after my request for service. Upon arrival he was friendly and quick with maintenance. He also provided me with information to keep my treadmill lasting as long as possible. Highly recommend.

Erica Trittschuh Armitage
August 2019

We’ve had Chad come out twice in the last year to service our Life Fitness treadmill in Park City and had positive experiences both times. He’s very friendly, knows his treadmills and keeps ours running smoothly. The company responds to service requests quickly and pricing is very fair. We’ll continue using them for future needs… highly recommend them for treadmill service!

Casey Trujillo
July 2019

Highly recommended!! Excellent service at a fair price. We’re are so pleased with the experience and fortunate to have found Fitness Machine Techs as a future resource.

Lori Blackner
July 2019

My experience with this company was very good. I had a technician out to fix my bike in two days. He was knowledgeable and efficient. He gave me an honest opinion about the condition of my equipment and took into consideration my budget and usage. I would highly recommend them.

Ken Sheppard
July 2019

Chad was went above and beyond by not only doing the warranty repair on our elliptical but also instructing us how to maintain the elliptical and our treadmill. We felt like we had two brand new machines when he left!

Andy Coleman
July 2019

I needed a new belt on a very old treadmill, but the procedure turned out to be far more complicated than anyone expected. The technician stayed until he figured it out and the treadmill was working again. We are very happy with the results!

Daniel Stringham
June 2019

Great service and very knowledgeable. Overall an excellent experience!!

Lisa Dalley
May 2019

Great experience with Chad—he was friendly and a pleasure to work with. The repair was done quickly and treadmill is running smoothly again, and he took the time to advise on helpful maintenance tips. SO nice to have someone reputable to call as we use this machine daily. Would highly recommend!

Eric Bonin
April 2019

Chad is easy to work with and I feel confident in what he is telling me about my machines. I would recommend him for any needs big or small.

Steve Solen
April 2019

Chad does a great job fixing everything. We’ve had issues with our treadmills and elliptical at the school I teach at, and Chad has fixed all the manufacturer’s mistakes. Highly recommended.

Kelly Tosney
April 2019

Friendly, on time, fixed it right away and then didn’t charge anything but travel since it was an easy fix. On top of that, he checked everything else just to be sure it was running smoothly. Definitely recommend!

Brandon Peay
March 2019

Very friendly and helpful. Determined my treadmill needed a motor replacement and let me know it was under warranty and ordered it for me and then came out and replaced it quick.

Nancy Arbon
March 2019

Fitness Machine Technicians visited us this fall to fix a treadmill that hadn’t been serviced in years and was making some awful noise. They cleaned and serviced all of our workout equipment quickly making it look and feel brand new again.They didn’t have the part we needed for the treadmill in stock but kept us up to date by phone and arrived on time for our scheduled appointment. Service was fast and thorough and the machine now works just as it did when we got it. So happy to have a reliable service like this in our area.

Chelsea Wayland
February 2019

Chad was so knowledgeable about our Pro Form treadmill and knew exactly what needed to be fixed. He gave us some good advice about how to maintain it. A couple weeks later when I heard some more squeaking, he offered to come back out and take a look free of charge. If you need treadmill repair, don’t hesitate to call Fitness Machine Technicians!

Rebekah Gold
February 2019

Chad repaired and serviced my Landice treadmill. He was professional, trustworthy and fair, and everything is running great again. I highly recommend Fitness Machine Technicians.

Shelly Gray
February 2019

I had Chad come out and replace my Nordic Track belt. He was very professional and did an excellent job. He also gave me some tips on my machine. I would recommend Fitness Machine Technicians!

Rodger Mickelsen
February 2019

Chad at fitness machines did a great job. Completely cleaned and serviced our machine while working around our crazy schedule. I will use him again in the future.

Mark Myers
November 2018

I purchased a lightly used treadmill last year. When I began using on it the belt would slow down than speed up and move sideways when I was on it. It was quite frustrating and dangerous to say the least. I decided to just run outside, but eventually decided to look up a service to look at my equipment. I found Fitness Machine Technicians and sent them an appointment request. One of their techs (Chad) called me within hours. We set up an appointment; the day he arrived was prompt, punctual, and professional. He is so personable, friendly and informative about repairs and preventative maintenance. I will utilize their service again for any future equipment repairs, maintenance, and replacement parts. Thanks Chad!

Natalie Petersen
November 2018

Chad was so fantastic to work with. He was quick to respond and take care of our Assault Bike issue. He was very persistent in getting the bike fixed correctly. He also followed up the next week to make sure the repair was holding up.

Nathan Barnes
November 2018

Called for service. He ordered the part and had it install in a week. I would recommended Fitness Machine Technicians to anyone. Fast and friendly.

Jerry Wilson
November 2018

Their service is awesome! My old treadmill (which is an old horse, that I thought was ready to shoot) is back up and running like new! Not only did they get it running again, but they taught me how to maintain it properly so I can save money on maintenance. Don’t hesitate to call and set up an appointment!

Andrew Christensen
November 2018

Fitness Machine Technicians was the only company I could get to come fix my treadmill. No one else would even return my call. He was responsive, on time, prices were fair, and completely trustworthy.

He replaced my treadmill deck that cracked, took it apart, and realized I also had a broken spring. He was able to order the new part (impossible to order new parts through NordicTrack by yourself – I spent hours on the phone trying to get a new deck unsuccessfully, but he was able to do it easily) and did not charge me for the extra visit to replace that. I would highly recommend.

Dustin Bond
October 2018

I’ve had service provided by Fitness Machine Technicians twice. One for maintenance and a second time to replace belt on my Sole F80. Our technician Chad was super responsive via email and text. Prices are fair and quality work, new belt runs smoother than original, crazy. Will have them back out for regular maintenance in the spring.

Sharon Sumner
October 2018

Chad was easy to work with, on time, and cleaned up everything when he left. He was great to work with.

Brooke Sutliff
October 2018

I highly recommend Fitness Machine Technicians to service your treadmill. Chad took his time to make sure my treadmill was in great working condition. I hopped on after he left and it ran so smoothly that it felt like it was brand new again. I definitely will be using them again for my routine maintenance.

Jay Fugal

Gym Owner
September 2018

Chad was very quick to respond when we were having some issues with our equipment at our company gym. It would have been very easy for him to charge us way more because we were to the point of replacing our treadmills. But Chad was very honest and explained a fairly inexpensive fix. I was so impressed that we signed up with him for a reoccurring maintenance program on all of our gym equipment.