Skip to main content

Rochester & Syracuse Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Rochester & Syracuse

Joan Lozito
March 2021

Our treadmill belt folded in half. The technician came at the time promised, put a new belt on the treadmill, and checked the whole machine. He was very pleasant and finished in about an hour. The tech also showed me how to lubricate the belt with spray silicone. Extremely happy with the service.

Rochester & Syracuse

Lisa Kelly
March 2021

Extremely responsive and provide same-day service.  Travis was very polite and professional as well as knowledgeable about the diagnosis to repair my treadmill.  He showed me the issue and quickly fixed it and fully serviced it. I was so appreciative to have someone come in and provide an honest assessment.

Rochester & Syracuse

Patti Nagle
March 2021

Travis was amazing!  Super friendly and knowledgeable. Tuned up my tread and showed me all about how to maintain my old treadmill properly in easy lay-mans terms. Was able to come on the day I called.  Have an estimated arrival update and was on time, too. Great service!

Rochester & Syracuse

Pheroze Engineer
February 2021

Our treadmill required repairs, including a belt replacement. Called in for a price and was promptly given price and labor charges. The technician arrived on time and did a very professional job. He was courteous and proficient and a good communicator. Thank you for a pleasant experience and we highly recommend them. Don’t look any further if you need repairs or service, you couldn’t go wrong with these folks.

Rochester & Syracuse

CC Rochester East
February 2021

I am an avid treadmill runner so when my machine broke, I needed a fast and knowledgeable fix. Fred and his crew diagnosed and fixed the problem within a week at a great price.

Rochester & Syracuse

Scott Hunter
February 2021

Fred kept me updated on all aspects of the repairs to my treadmill, from ordering the parts to when they came in and arranging a mutually agreeable time for install. The technician was great. Polite and professional. Would highly recommend them.

Rochester & Syracuse

Tracy Olson
February 2021

We were at a loss for how to repair our Horizon treadmill until I reached out to Fitness Machine Technicians via the request form on their website. I had a text response the same day and arranged for a tech visit only a couple of days later. The Tech diagnosed the problem and got the manufacturer to send us the replacement part, which was covered under warranty. Once the part arrived the Tech came out 2 days later to install it. Everything is working now! I wish I’d contacted Fitness Machine Technicians sooner!

Rochester & Syracuse

SharkMan
January 2021

After purchasing used exercise equipment for our home, we decided to have maintenance work done to ensure our equipment was in top condition. We contacted Fitness Machine Technicians for the job. Fred was professional, honest, and helpful in our service. His technician Travis arrived at our home. He soon diagnosed, performed maintenance, and recommended upgrades for our machine. Our experience was excellent, and we feel confident that Fred and his team were honest, fair, and trustworthy.  Exercise equipment is expensive, and having professional service ensures the longevity of your machines. Highly recommended.

Rochester & Syracuse

Michael Scaravillo
January 2021

Dustin provided excellent service and customer experience. I recently acquired an Octane Elliptical and he performed preventative maintenance and made some adjustments. Money well spent on their professional in-home service!

Rochester & Syracuse

Mary B.
January 2021

We used Fitness Machine Technicians to put together a recumbent bike for our 80+ parents who can no longer get to the gym with covid, and FMT did a great job!  The owner/manager Fred is very responsive and professional and the tech Justin did a great job both setting up the machine and taking the time to show my parents how to use it / adjust it etc. I highly recommend!