Skip to main content

Raleigh

Raleigh Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Raleigh

Shaun Baker
July 2020

Paul came out on time to service my Star Trac spinner cycle. My cycle rides great but I bought it used and it makes a little whining noise. Paul disassembled my cycle and found out what the issue was. He also showed up with his mask on! I greatly appreciated that!

Raleigh

Kamshaft
May 2020

I wanted to have my treadmill fixed, especially with gyms currently closed and social distancing happening. After putting in my request through their website, I received a call within a few hours. Paul introduced himself and asked how he could help. I told him what symptoms my treadmill had, and Paul had a pretty good idea what it might be. He provided me with a guide on how to fix the issue from home, all free of charge. My treadmill is working again, thanks to Paul. He was kind enough to lend me his time over the phone and help me with my issue at no expensive, and I could not be more grateful. I would highly recommend Paul and his team to anybody in the area that may need fitness equipment repairs or work.

Raleigh

Jim R.
April 2020

Paul is as knowledgeable as it gets. He was able to diagnose a problem, sight unseen, for a high end used treadmill that I purchased. He directed me to the website that stocked the part I needed, even providing a link to the exact part. Paul also took the time to determine the reason that the part failed to begin with. All of this took place during our happy little pandemic aka the coronavirus. He was very responsive and professional. Without his assistance, I would have been left with nothing but a mound of useless plastic & metal. I cannot recommend him enough due to his competency, professionalism and integrity.

Raleigh

Cody Harmon
April 2020

I contacted Paul after purchasing a used (told it was “like new”) NordicTrack Elliptical for my wife and found out the resistance wasn’t working properly. Paul was very empathetic with the entire situation and assisted me over text to diagnose the issue on my own. After communicating back and forth, Paul provided the part number I needed and where to purchase it from all without asking for any money. I am extremely grateful I didn’t have to waste any additional money throughout this mess of a situation and will utilize Paul’s services for any future needs.

Thanks again Paul!

Raleigh

Rick Hamrick
March 2020

Our Physiostep is working well now, and Paul gets the credit! He not only diagnosed the problem and ordered the part from the manufacturer, he also stayed after them when they were ridiculously unresponsive. Once he had the part, he shoehorned us into his schedule that afternoon. He is the only one I will call if we need maintenance in the future. Heartily recommended, 5 stars!

Raleigh

Rick Holcombe
February 2020

Paul answered all my questions promptly, communicated well re: parts ordering & scheduling. He arrived precisely when he said he would and did a great job getting my treadmill back in top condition. Installed a new belt, cleaned, lubed the belt and deck and tightened the drive belt – it’s as good as new now!

Raleigh

Clayton Murphy
December 2019

Paul promptly diagnosed and fixed the problem with my treadmill. He sent the circuit board off for repair and returned the following week to install it. He performed a maintenance check, including lubricating and centering the belt. He also repositioned the treadmill for me. His pricing was very reasonable. I highly recommend Paul and will use him again. He is someone that you can trust!

Raleigh

Shannon Cassell
December 2019

Paul was easy to schedule, arrived on time and had our machine back together in no time. He was tidy with his work and very nice to deal with. Would definitely recommend.

Raleigh

Brian Lynch
November 2019

Paul was prompt in calling back and always on time. He said the part would be in at a certain time and would be back to install it. He is man true to his word. He replaced the drive belt, cleaned under the hood, lubricated the running belt and we’re good to go. His pricing is also fair. I wouldn’t hesitate to use his services again.

Raleigh

Martha Hinds
October 2019

I called Fitness Machine Technicians for a problem with my in home treadmill. Mr. Dionne came promptly at the time agreed upon. He quickly diagnosed the problem. A new part had to be ordered, but before he left he cleaned the motor section and underneath the machine. Although there was a problem getting the correct part because the company sent the wrong one, Mr. Dionne made another appointment with me to install the correct one. He is very efficient, diagnosed the problem immediately after he checked the machine, and again kept our appointment for service promptly. He is very knowledgeable, courteous, and a pleasure to do business with. I highly recommend him for anyone needing help with any fitness machine.