Skip to main content

Raleigh

Testimonials by Location

Raleigh


Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Martha Hinds
October 2019

I called Fitness Machine Technicians for a problem with my in home treadmill. Mr. Dionne came promptly at the time agreed upon. He quickly diagnosed the problem. A new part had to be ordered, but before he left he cleaned the motor section and underneath the machine. Although there was a problem getting the correct part because the company sent the wrong one, Mr. Dionne made another appointment with me to install the correct one. He is very efficient, diagnosed the problem immediately after he checked the machine, and again kept our appointment for service promptly. He is very knowledgeable, courteous, and a pleasure to do business with. I highly recommend him for anyone needing help with any fitness machine.

R. Gorham
September 2019

Paul was timely in reply to my inquiry, prompt for the appointment, flexible in scheduling, knowledgeable about the issues and honest about the repair. My treadmill is like new now! Highly recommend!

Kecia Murphy
September 2019

Paul was very professional and knowledgeable with disassembling and reassembling our wt. machine in a timely manner. Their prices can’t be beat! Awesome work.

Ellen C.
August 2019

Fast response, updates on timing, and no time wasted putting together the machine. No complaints – I had started putting the item together and realized it wasn’t going to happen so emailed Paul, he got right back to me and scheduled a date and time. Called me that day to tell me exactly when he’d be there and there he was. In an hour I had my elliptical. This is a great service to have available! I found him on a google search and kept my fingers crossed, lucked out!

James Roed
August 2019

Paul got my Nautilis T616 running. He replaced the motor with a used motor that he brought. It was great he had the part. He also examined and cleaned the machine. Very happy with the service and Paul.

Cassandra Bolden
July 2019

On time, very knowledgeable and very professional.

TJ Jones
June 2019

This company was great to work with. They returned my initial email in a timely manner. They were able to schedule my appt exactly when it worked for me. The technician was awesome. He unassembled, moved, and reassembled a treadmill and bowflex for us. Everything works perfectly and looks great! Definitely would recommend and will use again when needed! Thank you!

Michelle Bailey
June 2019

Paul fixed my elliptical perfectly. Another company that had been to service/trouble shoot 3 times told me that several parts needed to be replaced – including the main monitor (total cost of >$350), but Paul fixed it in one visit without replacing anything. Incredibly glad I called him for a 2nd opinion before trashing my machine and purchasing another. I highly recommend him.

Ashley Ansbro
June 2019

Paul was excellent! Very impressed with his response time and availability. He did a great job and I found the repair to be affordable and will absolutely use him again in the future when our treadmill needs to be serviced.

Phil and Ina Guzman
May 2019

Our longstanding treadmill needed service in a bad way. I contacted Paul Dionne of Fitness Machine Technicians and was ever so glad that I did! Paul provided prompt and excellent service at a reasonable price! Our machine is back in service and working just fine now!!! If you are looking for a great professional technician for any exercise equipment, I would highly recommend Paul and the Fitness Machine Technicians.

G. G. Murr Jr.
April 2019

Paul responded very quickly and diagnosed my treadmill problem just as fast! He is ordering a new part and he should have it in a couple days! Excellent service!!

Elena S.
March 2019

Paul came to my house and serviced my elliptical. It is an old machine and Paul was very knowledgeable about the machine and quickly diagnosed and fixed the issue. Paul is extremely professional and provides fantastic customer service. I would definitely use him again and would recommend him to family and friends.

Jim Birkenstock
February 2019

Excellent service. Knowledgeable, helpful. Highly recommend.

Mark Shaw
February 2019

I called numerous repair people, which none of them would help me. I was just about to give up, and then I found Paul’s number at Fitness Machine. I gave him a call and explained to him how I broke my wife’s treadmill trying to move it here from Seattle. He understood that I wouldn’t have any peace in my home until that treadmill was fixed. He came over a couple of days later, identified the problem repaired it and was gone within an hour. Great service, quick response time overall great experience.

Chris Schaves
January 2019

Paul was fantastic! He was able to give me prices for my parts on the first call about my treadmill. I was worried it would take a while to get the belt but he was able to get it within a couple days and schedule an appointment for the following week.

He was quick at replacing the belt. He cleaned and did normal maintenance and was able to answer all my questions and give me price quotes for other things that will eventually need to be replaced in the near future. He was kind and had a smile on his face even though it was only 30 degrees outside.

We will definitely be having him help us in the future and continue maintenance on our equipment. We also left a recommendation for him on our neighborhood and town FB pages! Thanks again Paul!

Gregory Parker
January 2019

If you want someone who has the knowledge to service or repair your fitness equipment, Paul is the guy to call on. I have 3 different brands of fitness machines in my home gym and needed someone to keep them serviced. Paul came out, serviced my treadmill and even offered suggestions of things I could do on my own to keep my elliptical and bike running smoothly. Since I’m the only one using this equipment he suggested a time frame also of when I should have them serviced again and why.

Paul’s honest and was a pleasure meeting and doing 1st time business with. I looked forward to seeing him at my next routine service appointment. I’d highly recommend Paul. 5 stars for sure!!!!!!!!

M. Lopez
January 2019

I found Fitness Machine Technicians through a Google search. The technician Paul Dionne was competent, friendly, and very knowledgeable. He provided quality service at a competitive price in the repair of my Sole F80 Treadmill. Highly recommend his work!

Eric Powell
December 2018

Awesome Tech Paul. Failing old treadmill, explained issues with treadmill clearly, and offered most cost effective remedy. Definitely would recommend.

Thomas Hohenshil
December 2018

Paul responded quickly to my request for service for a Sole F63 Treadmill. He diagnosed the problem and suggested solutions during a service call. He is ordering a belt which needs to be replaced and will be back as soon as he receives it. Overall, a fine job during this service call.

Scott Bell
November 2018

Paul disassembled and helped move an elliptical trainer to a new location in our house. He reassembled the elliptical and then serviced the machine. He researched replacing the alternator for me and followed up promptly. He also came back out free of charge to make an additional adjustment.

He did a tremendous job. Highly recommend!

T. Running
October 2018

Paul Dionne was fantastic! We were in a pinch to get an estimate on our elliptical fast because of a short time frame to file a claim for damage caused by movers. He took care of us when no one else would. He drove way out of his way for us, spent more than three hours methodically determining our mechanical issues, and then provided us with an extensive, detailed, written run-down of all the things wrong with our machine, and what likely caused those issues. Moreover, he shopped around for us in trying to determine an appropriate replacement machine for us, and he then checked in on us weeks after the fact to see how things were going. By far the best customer service, technological knowledge, and responsiveness I’ve experienced in any technician repair field. Paul is a rock star. No lie.

Annmarie Young
October 2018

I highly recommend this service. Paul went the extra mile to find the problem with my treadmill motor. Saving the money by not buying a new treadmill was great, but also the hassle of dismantling and disposing of a broken treadmill and putting together a new one saved so much time. This service was prompt and professional and definitely worth it.

J. Evans
October 2018

Excellent! Our treadmill belt broke and Paul came out and fixed it. Very quick turn around time. Cleaned it and it runs good as new. Very professional! We will have him come back to do routine maintenance.