Skip to main content

North Charlotte

Testimonials by Location

North Charlotte


Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

George M.
July 2019

The technician arrived on time. The service was friendly and professional. We found out that based on the cost of parts and repairs we were better off buying a new unit. Although we did not follow through with a second visit for repairs I would use this company again and recommend them to friends and family.

William Midgley
June 2019

Fitness Machines Technicians responded very quickly and after initial contact, the Technician, Jire Mills arrived and repaired my recumbent exercise bike within about an hour. The resistance had been weakening. He diagnosed the problem quickly and performed the work professionally. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again in the future.

Cameron Swaim
June 2019

Jire came out to service our recently purchased used treadmill. He was respectful, knowledgable, and worked very quickly. He explained everything we’d need to do keep the treadmill in good working order and performed preventative maintenance on all the various parts (belts, motor, pulleys, bearings, etc.). We’ll definitely be calling Fitness Machine Technicians and Jire for anything we need. Wonderful service!

Genise Bailey
June 2019

Jire was our tech today and he was awesome!!! First of all, assembly was originally scheduled for Tuesday but due to delivery delays it was rescheduled for today; they were extremely flexible and accommodating to my situation. Jire arrived on time, which to me, means before the time of the scheduled appointment, and steadily worked to complete our assembly. He was pleasant, professional, and informative. If I could rate higher than a 5 I definitely would!!! Thanks again Jire for your time today, we greatly appreciated it!

Doreen Anding
June 2019

Jire Mills came to our house to determine if our treadmill of >20 years was fixable after a recent move had left it not working. He was prompt, courteous and worked with great care until he found the problem. He advised us that it would be more costly to fix it than to just purchase a new one. He suggested where we might get a good treadmill, which we followed up on. This was one of the best experiences I have had with a technician. Thanks Jire!

Jennifer Keller Bourbonnais
May 2019

The service on our elliptical was prompt and professional. The technician was polite, organized, and thorough. Thank you very much!

Patrick Anonick
May 2019

We have a 10 year old treadmill that had a motor that sounded like it was going to explode when you walked on the treadmill. We call Fitness Machine Technicians from North Charlotte and they responded right away. They scheduled a home visit in 2 days. They showed up exactly on time and found that we needed a new motor. They communicated to us within 24 hours as to the cost of the motor. When we asked them to order, they took care of it, and notified us right away when it came in. They replaced it within 48 hours of that and the treadmill is LIKE NEW. We love the work they did. They cleaned up and were prompt and did a great job. Highly recommend them.

Adara Beth Jacobson
April 2019

I had a great experience with this company. Quick response, clear communication and friendly service. Would recommend to anyone who may find themselves in need of fitness equipment repair.

Leonard J.
March 2019

Their technician was punctual. He arrived prior to the appointment. He was both courteous and professional. He carefully explained my options and did not apply any pressure in prompting me of my decision. I was quite pleased with their work.

George Dearlove
March 2019

My old machine (1+ years) finally stopped working. Fitness Machine Technicians got it working again and gave it a long overdue tune up. Excellent service that was friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt. I would recommend them to anyone with equipment in need of attention.

Pam Stephens
February 2019

My treadmill incline stopped working and FMT came out, assessed the issue, quoted costs to fix, and got the job done. Very pleased with the service and intense level of knowledge on my issue. Jire was our tech who finished the job and he was awesome. I highly recommend this company. I’m glad my neighbor across the street had issues as that’s how I got their info.

Chantha Lam
February 2019

I am more than pleased with the service that Todd and his team performed on my elliptical machine! They were very knowledgeable and quick, which definitely helps when you need to get your workout in. Thank you for all your hard work!

Amanda B.
December 2018

Fitness Machine Technicians did an amazing job. They communicated with us every step of the way. They were affordable and the tech that came to work on our elliptical was very thorough and informative. We had no idea who to contact on fixing our elliptical. Thank god we found them!