Skip to main content

Mid Ohio Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Mid Ohio

Ray W.
August 2021

These folks care about what they are doing. I have used them 3 times. They are responsive easy to reach. My first call for equipment assembly or repair is to Fitness Machine Technicians.

Mid Ohio

Taylor Adams
July 2021

I had a great experience with this company. They did the repair on my home treadmill and repair on the treadmill at the fire department where I work. They were very professional, kept me updated on the eta of parts that were ordered. Would highly recommend and will use Fitness Machine Technicians for any other repairs that would be needed on my personal equipment or at the workplace.

Mid Ohio

Sylvia Arkes
May 2021

We were anxious about having our elliptical and our home gym disassembled before our move to another city, but once we met the Fitness Machine Technicians who took apart the equipment we felt completely confident. They were polite, efficient, and quite knowledgeable about the equipment. They left everything in an orderly set of piles for the movers. Unfortunately, the movers decided I needed to take responsibility for the large bolts that the technicians had lined up in front of the disassembled equipment, and in the chaos of the move, I packed them away in a box that I have still not been able to locate. Without these bolts, the equipment cannot be reassembled so I asked Fitness Equipment Technicians to contact the technician who took the equipment apart and he was kind enough to communicate with the Fitness Equipment Technician company in the city where we moved to let them know the specs for the missing bolts and the number needed. This was a truly above-and-beyond value-added service that allowed us to have the equipment reassembled without the delay of waiting for me to find the bolts in one of the many boxes we packed. As a result of this experience, I would give Fitness Machine Technicians the highest possible rating. The service they provided is very rare in this day and age where people are mainly concerned with short-term profits. We plan to use this company again when we purchase additional pieces of home exercise equipment. They’re first rate in every way. Highly recommended.

Mid Ohio

Ray W.
March 2021

These are the nicest people. The technician installed a tony little gazelle. He was kind professional and proficient. I am going to have him back out to service my treadmill.

Mid Ohio

Adam Messmer
March 2021

I don’t often leave reviews, but I have to talk about the great service we received from Justin at Fitness Machine Technicians. He really made our day. We used another technician from another company that told us the motor was bad in our treadmill and then tried to charge us $600 for a new one and that it would take 5 weeks to get one in. We bought one for $250 from the manufacturer and it arrived yesterday.

We decided to give Fitness Machine Technicians a shot.

Within moments of getting here, Justin realized that there was nothing wrong with the current drive motor and after a few adjustments he had our treadmill working like brand new. He was quick, efficient, and professional. Through the great work that Justin provided, they’ve earned a customer for life. The next time we have an issue with our treadmill, Fitness Machine Technicians will be the first one we call and the only one we refer to our friends and family.

Mid Ohio

James Knowles
October 2020

7:00 a.m. scheduled service call. David did great! Very professional, efficient, knowledgeable, and personable. Very satisfied!

Mid Ohio

Kristin Kullberg
September 2020

These guys are so professional and responsive. The owner, Greg Dove, is wonderful; very responsive to calls and emails. He personally came out to assess our equipment and make sure all of our issues were addressed. They send out a detailed report, with pictures, any time they come to service the equipment, which I find to be so professional and extremely helpful for record keeping. FMT are also able to service more equipment than other companies that I looked at. I highly recommend them for fitness equipment servicing.

Mid Ohio

Dustin Jessup
September 2020

What a great company. Loved their customer service and the service tech was incredibly knowledgeable! Thanks for fixing my treadmill when it comes to fitness machines these guys are absolutely amazing the tech was so respectful and really showed he was passionate about his work he knew what needed done and got it handled all while giving me extra knowledge on my equipment as long as they continue this kind of service they have a for sure customer and you won’t be disappointed if you become one also.