Skip to main content

Kansas City Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Kansas City

Wayne Rutter
February 2020

I would like to thank the two technicians who fixed my treadmill. The diagnosis of a bad roller bearing was correct. They went the extra mile to replace both roller bearings after two additional trips. Now my treadmill is so much quieter, it is hard to believe.

Kansas City

Jesse Jackson
January 2021

Aaron came out to fix an old treadmill we had. By the time we purchased everything that needed to be replaced from the manufacture due to the age of the treadmill, it would have been the cost of a brand new one. Aaron and Brian at Fitness Machine Technicians really took care of us and we will for sure use them again! Aaron came out to fix an old treadmill we had. By the time we purchased everything that needed to be replaced from the manufacture due to the age of the treadmill, it would have been the cost of a brand new one. Aaron and Brian at Fitness Machine Technicians really took care of us and we will for sure use them again! If we do end up purchasing a new treadmill, we will absolutely have them come out to install it. I highly recommend them!

Kansas City

HDG
January 2021

Great experience from beginning to end. Aaron was very knowledgeable and his insight alone was worth it!

Kansas City

Sue Sperry
January 2021

Because of COVID, I have stopped going to the gym. I decided to see if my 15-year-old treadmill which has been collecting kitty litter dust in my basement for 10 years still worked. I contacted Brian at Fitness Machine Technicians. Aaron came out and performed maintenance on the machine which still started, but discovered that the incline function didn’t work. They found a motor appropriate for my machine’s age and brand and installed it. Still no incline. Aaron kept at it and figured out a new motor board was needed. They found one; Aaron installed it and my old treadmill now works perfectly. All of the labor and parts cost just a fraction of what a new treadmill of the same sturdiness and quality would have cost. I couldn’t be more pleased with the service. Thank you, Brian and Aaron!

Kansas City

Lisa Simmons
September 2020

Brian and Eddie helped me through getting my spin bike fixed. They were so helpful even when the manufacturer messed up in sending the wrong parts. They went over and beyond to make sure my bike was fixed and up and running again. We will work with them for all our equipment needs in the future. Highly recommend!

Kansas City

Michael Rosales
August 2020

My wife and I choose to maintain our workout regiment at home rather than go to the gym, due to covid. So, when we called FMT to fix our elliptical needed repair. Brian, the owner, had outstanding follow through and Eddie, the tech, was a pro at repair and customer service. Thanks to you both.

Kansas City

James Lorhan
August 2020

Our treadmill sustained damage during our move from Nebraska. The team at Fitness Machine Technicians was able to put it back into operation. Professional, knowledgeable, respectful, timely and some MacGiver ingenuity defines this amazing team of Brian, John and Eddy! Oh and let’s not forget persistence! Thank- you gentlemen for getting ‘er done!

Kansas City

Lisa Simmons
August 2020

Brian and Eddie helped me through getting my spin bike fixed. They were so helpful even when the manufacturer messed up in sending the wrong parts. They went over and beyond to make sure my bike was fixed and up and running again. Will work with them for all our equipment needs in the future. Highly recommend!

Kansas City

Kyle Turner
July 2020

Brian was very responsive as I searched and got quotes. John installed our new treadmill. I plan on using them again as well as for maintenance.

Kansas City

Beth West
July 2020

Excellent and prompt service. The technician was very knowledgeable and did a great repair on my treadmill and stair stepper.