Skip to main content

Jacksonville Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Jacksonville

Patricia Coleman
September 2020

I had the pleasure of speaking with Sharon this morning about my very old Schwinn Elliptical Trainer Model 438. Her interpersonal skills are amazing! She was not only honest and shared with me the cost of service, possible repairs, etc. but that I may spend more than what I originally paid second hand. This level of personal customer service and empathy are very rare in today’s society and definite qualities to keep! Although I did not schedule an appointment today, I will highly recommend your company in the future to others! Thank you Sharon so much for giving me a glimpse of the past good ole customer service! I felt like we were old friends when talking to you on the phone. Please keep up the great work!

Jacksonville

Nick Starck
September 2020

My Horizon treadmill was damaged in shipping and when I requested parts from Horizon they connected me with Fitness Machine Technicians. The company was an absolute pleasure to work with — the owner Sharon was so kind and friendly on the phone and my technician Josh was incredibly nice… he took the time to explain different components of the treadmill and common causes of issues so that I can maintain it properly. If I ever have issues with any equipment, Fitness Machine Techs are who I will call first!

Jacksonville

Tonya Smith-Dove
August 2020

I was very impressed with the professionalism and customer service I received from FMT! Josh was sent to fix my elliptical and immediately I felt like he was going to get the job done. He was friendly, polite, and extremely knowledgeable!

In the end, he fixed my machine and I’m so pleased with the outcome. I wish ICON would’ve sent FMT 5 months ago, then I wouldn’t have had the bad experience with the other company. I’m totally excited now that I can finally use my machine. FMT is an awesome company and I’ll definitely recommend them to anyone who needs machine maintenance or repair. Thank you so much for your great service and expertise!

Jacksonville

Dennis Engers
August 2020

First time client and very impressed. The scheduling was done without any delay. The technician was on time and did a fantastic job with a tune up on my Vision T9300 Treadmill. Price was reasonable. Definitely moves FMT to top of the list for all of my home fitness repairs. Thanks for a great job.

Jacksonville

Andrea Johnson
July 2020

The belt on our treadmill wore out and after ordering a replacement belt via the manufacturer, we knew we needed professional help to install it. We called Fitness Machine Technicians on Thursday morning; within an hour, Sharon called us back and scheduled an appointment for the next morning. She was extremely clear about the expected charges and how much time it would take. Josh arrived at our home early (he called first to ask if it would be okay) and was wearing a mask and gloves. He replaced the belt in the time quoted and also let us know our treadmill was in great shape despite the worn-out belt. Overall, we had an excellent experience and would gladly recommend this company to our friends and neighbors!

Jacksonville

Phil Jones
July 2020

Amazing service!! My treadmill starting giving me a burning smell on Friday 7/10 around noon. I called a couple of places I found online. One guy said he’d call me back, he never did. Another guy wanted me to pay a week in advance for service, and was not able to commit on a day/time that he’d come out. Thankfully, I found FMT!! Josh was amazing to work with. He was easy to communicate with and provided prompt updates on his expected time of arrival. Once at my home, he was very helpful and got the treadmill back up and running within an hour. He KNOWS SERVICE!! Thank you so much for being so prompt and professional!

Jacksonville

Jane Upton
June 2020

Josh was prompt, courteous and very professional. He diagnosed my treadclimber problem quickly and not only repaired the issue but tuned my machine by carefully giving it one last going over at the end. I would highly recommend this company and Josh.

Jacksonville

Ron R.
May 2020

My NordicTrack had been in some serious need of repair and thankfully was still under warranty. The company assigned Fitness Machine Technicians as the service providers to come to the home to provide repair services. I do say here that I can give a solid review of the excellent service and support FMT gave during Josh’s two home visits. Basically, the entire elliptical machine needed a full overhaul and various new parts. These included new bearings on the axel, a new leg, and a new video screen, among some other parts replacements and maintenance. First, setting up the appointment was easy – just make the call and you’ll be good to go! Second, on both occasions, Josh, our service technician, showed up at the door a few minutes early. On each visit, his project was going to take a considerable amount of the morning due to the complexity of what needed to be fixed. Third, on courtesy – amazing off the charts! In answering questions, yet staying focused, I was more than impressed. Fourth, on his work ethic and clean-up afterward, superb. I will also say that he assisted greatly when it came to setting up future appointments when more maintenance might be necessary. Fifth, perhaps most important of all, was the finished product. My NordicTrack runs like new!! FMT does some amazing work and I would use them again ANYTIME!

Jacksonville

Jon Tyler
May 2020

A company that truly cares about their customers. My Echelon exercise bike was making a knocking noise (only 4 months old) so I was faced with the dilemma of having to break it down and mail it back to Echelon and wait who knows how long to get it repaired or shop around for a local company and just pay out of pocket. Well I’m glad I did just that. Talked to a Josh on the phone and described the problem. He told me he could be at my home in 2 days. Showed up and fixed it. And at a very reasonable price. Will be using this company for regular scheduled maintenance. Now off for a ride. Thanks Fitness Machine Technicians!!

Jacksonville

M Earl Pulliam II
May 2020

They are extremely skilled in what they do. I was in the process of buying a new spin cycle…to replace my current one…called FMT…they repaired my spin cycle in such a way I won’t even think about getting a new bike…anytime soon!