Skip to main content

Jacksonville Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Jacksonville

Michelle Wolrich
December 2020

We are very pleased with the quality of service. They responded to our initial request quickly. They were very professional and provided reminders and updates regarding our dates and time of service. When we had an issue, they were quick to resolve it. Chuck was a pleasure to talk to and was very attentive and helpful. We would definitely use this company again!

Jacksonville

Lisa Kopansky
December 2020

I had to reschedule my appointment to disassemble/move/re-assemble my treadmill twice. FMT was very flexible and accommodating.

On the day of my appointment, loved the texts before they arrived so I knew that they were on their way and then the subsequent text upon arrival. They made what I thought was a complex job so simple. Done in less than an hour (took me a whole day and possible hernia on the original assembly I did myself). WELL worth the money. Technicians were courteous, professional, and extremely friendly. Thank you so much FMT!

Jacksonville

Kimberly Stotler
November 2020

Fitness Machine Technicians of Jacksonville, FL are FABULOUS. I have an older elliptical machine that was stuck in the locked storage position. I called to make an appointment and was given a reasonable price for the initial inspection to see if the machine could be fixed. I was advised the technician would inspect and inform me of the cost to fix and any parts needed, so I could make an informed decision before committing to the repairs. The technician arrived and fixed the locking mechanism within minutes and proceeded to perform a full inspection and maintenance on the machine. It works like new again and I only paid the original price quoted over the phone. EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS!

Jacksonville

Kim DeMino
October 2020

We are new to the area and needed our treadmill fixed. They fixed my treadmill! There were very professional, fast and it works great again. The technician had a mask on, was early, professional, and got right to work. If I have any more issues I will definitely call them back. I’m so grateful that I found them!

Jacksonville

Latrisha Starkes
October 2020

They were nothing but amazing for my house call! Even thru the pandemic, they keep in touch letting me know they were still waiting for my parts. Inexpensive, and Josh was professional and polite!

Jacksonville

Patricia Coleman
September 2020

I had the pleasure of speaking with Sharon this morning about my very old Schwinn Elliptical Trainer Model 438. Her interpersonal skills are amazing! She was not only honest and shared with me the cost of service, possible repairs, etc. but that I may spend more than what I originally paid second hand. This level of personal customer service and empathy are very rare in today’s society and definite qualities to keep! Although I did not schedule an appointment today, I will highly recommend your company in the future to others! Thank you Sharon so much for giving me a glimpse of the past good ole customer service! I felt like we were old friends when talking to you on the phone. Please keep up the great work!

Jacksonville

Nick Starck
September 2020

My Horizon treadmill was damaged in shipping and when I requested parts from Horizon they connected me with Fitness Machine Technicians. The company was an absolute pleasure to work with — the owner Sharon was so kind and friendly on the phone and my technician Josh was incredibly nice… he took the time to explain different components of the treadmill and common causes of issues so that I can maintain it properly. If I ever have issues with any equipment, Fitness Machine Techs are who I will call first!

Jacksonville

Tonya Smith-Dove
August 2020

I was very impressed with the professionalism and customer service I received from FMT! Josh was sent to fix my elliptical and immediately I felt like he was going to get the job done. He was friendly, polite, and extremely knowledgeable!

In the end, he fixed my machine and I’m so pleased with the outcome. I wish ICON would’ve sent FMT 5 months ago, then I wouldn’t have had the bad experience with the other company. I’m totally excited now that I can finally use my machine. FMT is an awesome company and I’ll definitely recommend them to anyone who needs machine maintenance or repair. Thank you so much for your great service and expertise!

Jacksonville

Dennis Engers
August 2020

First time client and very impressed. The scheduling was done without any delay. The technician was on time and did a fantastic job with a tune up on my Vision T9300 Treadmill. Price was reasonable. Definitely moves FMT to top of the list for all of my home fitness repairs. Thanks for a great job.

Jacksonville

Andrea Johnson
July 2020

The belt on our treadmill wore out and after ordering a replacement belt via the manufacturer, we knew we needed professional help to install it. We called Fitness Machine Technicians on Thursday morning; within an hour, Sharon called us back and scheduled an appointment for the next morning. She was extremely clear about the expected charges and how much time it would take. Josh arrived at our home early (he called first to ask if it would be okay) and was wearing a mask and gloves. He replaced the belt in the time quoted and also let us know our treadmill was in great shape despite the worn-out belt. Overall, we had an excellent experience and would gladly recommend this company to our friends and neighbors!