Skip to main content

Eastern Wisconsin Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Eastern Wisconsin

Andrew Fleck
September 2021

I work at Lawrence University and we hired Fitness Machine Technicians to disassemble 12 weight machines and then reassemble them after they had been moved to a different location in our building. They were extremely knowledgeable, professional, and reliable. Their quality of work was excellent and they even performed some maintenance on them as they put the machines back together. Would highly recommend!!

Eastern Wisconsin

Sandy Blakley
May 2020

We had Fitness Machine Technicians come out and clean and service our 4 machines. We were very impressed with the technician and the cost was very reasonable. When we had a problem with one of our treadmills shortly afterward, they came out again (at no charge) and completely went over the machine again. He told me some parts that could be replaced to help. I emailed the owner, Don, to get a quote. He sent me the quote, but also said because the treadmill is over 20 years old and he cannot get motors for it, his concern was that we would replace the other parts and then the motor would fail, leaving us out hundreds of dollars.

I was so impressed with his honesty and concern with the good of the customer above profit. I highly recommend this business.

Eastern Wisconsin

Andres Alvarez
March 2020

They were able to do a quick home diagnostic and then follow up repair on an older treadmill (new belt, sensor, and control board!). Fast and professional service at a reasonable rate. Definitely recommend if you’re looking to get more life out of your older machines.

Eastern Wisconsin

Chris Mattson
January 2020

The tech who showed up (Logan) was very friendly and very professional: he was on time, he wore a mask, and he took his shoes off at the door. He listened to what was wrong and then dove right in and fixed the issue with my elliptical. I couldn’t be happier with their service!

Eastern Wisconsin

Yulia Hoppe
December 2020

I am very glad I chose this exact company. Very attentive and responsive, communication is great 👍 The technician did his best trying to fix my work out machine (Horizon Peak Trainer 5.0), unfortunately, later that evening, I found out that the machine still wasn’t working properly and apparently wasn’t repairable (this exact model is defective and a lot of people had the same problems), so they charged me only the minimal price. The same evening Don emailed me and asked if everything was fine and offered a discount for the next time, and recommended to me reliable brands and specific models of working out equipment that I could buy within my budget.
It was very nice to get such great customer service, thank you! If I ever need a fitness machine technician again – I know where to go 🙂

Eastern Wisconsin

Ben Lane
November 2020

I contacted Don the owner to help find a motor for my 15-year-old Precor that needed to be replaced. Don was able to locate a motor in CA for me at a reasonable price and all the service commitments were on time and very professional. All phone calls, emails were returned quickly and service appointment was set up and the Tech, Ed, called ahead of time prior to arriving. I would not hesitate to recommend FMT for all your gym equipment needs. You won’t be disappointed!

Eastern Wisconsin

Julie DeHart
September 2020

So glad Fitness Machine Technicians came to our home to get our new home gym set-up. He was very professional and friendly, respectful in our home, and definitely a hard worker. Thank you for sending him to our home.

Eastern Wisconsin

Peter G.
August 2020

I had a very difficult time finding anyone in my area to tune up my treadmill. I’m an avid runner, so it’s so very important that my treadmill remain in working condition. I found Fitness Machine Technicians online and despite the considerable distance from my home I decided to gave them a try. To my surprise, they came within a few days and did a remarkable job, at a very reasonable price. The technician ( Ed ) did a great job, was very thorough, very polite, and explained everything he did and why it needed to be done. I would highly recommend this company, and this service technician. Job well done. Thank you so very much.

Eastern Wisconsin

Patti Jansen
July 2020

M2 needed repairs on a treadmill that stopped working. Called Don and was surprised at how fast he and his tech were able to come in and pinpoint the problem. They also made a point to look over our second treadmill and let us know it was not going to last much longer. We decided to go with Fitness Machine Technicians with a maintenance contract for all of our gym equipment needs. The Tech spent an entire half day making sure all equipment was working properly, greased, tightened and any other adjustments needed. Can’t say enough about their professionalism, responsiveness and outstanding work. M2 definitely recommends Don and his Team.

Eastern Wisconsin

R R
July 2020

Can’t say enough good things about this company and their team. We needed a treadmill taken down and moved to another room. They were very reasonable with the quote. It seemed almost too good to be true. They arrived on time, took COVID precautions extremely seriously. They thought my belt on the treadmill as loose and offered to tighten it. They also lubricated the belt and gave me information on how to maintain it. They were friendly, professional and clearly enjoyed their work. Do not hesitate to hire them for your needs.