Skip to main content

Detroit

Testimonials by Location

Detroit


Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Karen Fiola
October 2019

Julie is very friendly and always accommodated me with my schedule and returned my phone calls the same day. Matthew is an extremely knowledgeable technician, hard worker, professional, friendly and patient. When realizing that my repair was a challenge, Matthew never gave up. After several attempts to try to find a tool in multiple stores and online, Matthew even built his own tool to remove the old part to be replaced. His motto is: “Anything is fixable!” Matthew and Julie definitely always stepped up to help me with the greatest smile and always made me feel welcomed!

Hands-down FMT! I highly recommend!

Jamie Boyes
October 2019

Julie and her tech Matthew were fantastic to work with, reasonably priced and got the job done for us, hopefully giving us many more years out of our elliptical. Would definitely use FMT again! Thanks 🙂

Stephen Bush
September 2019

FMT did a great job to get my aging treadmill functioning. The techs Matt and Frank were very forthright, professional and knowledgeable. Julie was also very helpful, even with all of the difficulties I had receiving functioning parts from the original manufacturer. Thank you FMT for your patience and diligence. I would recommend FMT to anyone who has fitness machine problems.

Core Health & Fitness, LLC

Faryar Nasseri

Master Customer Support Technician

Core Health & Fitness, LLC

Julie and her team at Fitness Machine Technicians do amazing work. They are great at communication and work really hard. I know that if there is ever something that needs to get done right away they are willing to step up and help the customer. Not only are they quick to get out there but their work is exceptional.

Tracey Brown
April 2019

Outstanding!!!! I had a Bowflex TreadClimber that need a new power switch, I almost threw it away and then I found FMT. Julie was so responsive and helpful and Matthew the Lead Technician was delightful. I would recommend them for all your fitness repair and maintenance needs!

David
April 2019

I was in need of repairs on my treadmill and elliptical. Other companies had misdiagnosed my equipment and I was ready to haul to the trash until I discovered FMT. Matt, the technician came out to my home and showed kindness and knowledge. He took his time with me and he got everything up and running only needing one small part. I was very pleased and I would definitely recommend this company!

Maryannn Davenport
April 2019

My experience was great from start to finish! Made contact through email to describe problem, part was ordered and appointment set up. Matthew, the technician was friendly, knowledgeable and very patient answering all my questions. He was great! (Even took his shoes off when entering my home!) I would not hesitate to use this company again. Great customer service!

P. Mitchell Scarnecchia
February 2019

So thankful to have found FMT! Purchases NordicTrack elliptical late last year. Have not been able to use. Received with lowest tension set much too high. After not-so-great customer service thru NordicTrack, called FMT. FMT was very diligent and scheduled an appointment 2 business days later. Rate was reasonable. Matthew F. arrived at my home, (calling ahead first. thanks). He was very knowledgeable, efficient, professional and personable. (Even though he had an extremely rough morning due to severe weather conditions.)

My machine tension was reset in about 30 mins. Thanks again FMT!

Dawn C.
February 2019

Matthew from FMT did a great job fixing the slipping belt on our treadmill. In addition he took his time and cleaned the machine too. He said he had never worked on this brand of treadmill before yet that didn’t slow him down. Nice guy, great service and for under $100. Highly recommend.

Paul Naismith
February 2019

My ProForm treadmill was not working. I called Fitness Machine Technicians and talked to Julie who took over and handled everything from that point on. She set up the techs coming out and diagnosing the problem. Dealt with ProForm about warrantees for parts and things were handled in a timely and efficient manner. She also kept me updated on the progress of when the parts would arrive. The techs Scott, Prince and Matt were very professional, came in did their work and had the treadmill up and running in no time better than ever.

The price was very reasonable. I now have a brand new machine for about a quarter the price of a new one . . . Well worth it!!!! I highly recommend Fitness Machine Technicians for ALL your exercise equipment repair.

Chuck Doherty
January 2019

Someone you care about suggests you need to get more exercise and you’re convinced the elliptical is broken. Well, these folks have ruined that excuse and weirdly feel good after they fix it. Strongly suggest this service.

A. Hughes
January 2019

I am very pleased with the service I received 1-21-19 from Fitness Machine Technicians. I have a brand new treadmill incliner, for less than one month, and was not able to get it serviced from the company I purchased it through. A friend of mine suggested this company. I called them, and they sent a technician to my home, who diagnosed the problem and was able to get the part ordered. The technician was very knowledgeable and professional. The customer service was excellent each time I called and they worked with my schedule. I highly recommend this company.

Jenney-Ayn Gill
January 2019

I had a treadmill that needed some work done and after looking around for repair companies, I came across Fitness Machine Technicians! They repaired my treadmill and got it up and running better than ever! I highly suggest working with them if your machine needs some repairs. They were great people to work with! Very professional, knowledgeable, and timely.

Tatyana Fykes
January 2019

Everyone apart of this company is very professional. If you need your equipment fixed they make sure that they give you the best prompt service. What I love most about them is that they make sure you’re 100% satisfied, if not they will come back until you are.

Valerie Gill
January 2019

My Precor Elliptical needed repair and when I looked up repair companies, Fitness Machine Technicians came up. I read some of their reviews and gave them a call. I was very pleased with their quick reply and prompt attention to my request. It was an easy process to schedule a repairman to come to my home for fix my elliptical. They were very professional and pleasant to work with. I will for sure call them with any future work-out machine repairs I might need. I highly recommend them.

Tonya Johnson
January 2019

Julie and staff were very professional, prompt service got us back up and running. Thank you Fitness Machine Technicians.

Mark Cory
November 2018

I was about to dispose of my elliptical because I could not find anyone in greater Detroit that could, or was willing, to repair it. Then I learned that Fitness Machine Technicians had opened in the area. Problem solved! Julie, Scott and Prince were eager to help, and extremely friendly, courteous and efficient. They got me up and running in no time and were surprisingly affordable. I highly recommend FMT to any individual, organization or company needing repair and/or maintenance of their equipment!