Skip to main content

Detroit Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Detroit

Kim Clark
September 2020

When you call, you talk to Julie who is helpful, responsive, and professional. Tehe technician who came to my house to fix my Precor treadmill was Matthew. Matthew was knowledgeable, personable, and efficient. I highly recommend Fitness Machine Technicians.

Detroit

Amy Shapiro
September 2020

Frank came to help me get my new Sole Fitness treadmill up and running. The console was just too heavy and awkward for me to do myself. He was kind, patient with my excited pups and taught me what I needed to know about my new equipment. I would not hesitate to reach out to FMT and Julie again. And probably will!!

Detroit

Patrick Rea
September 2020

I’m in the military and I’m being reassigned outside the country. My treadmill is really important to me, because It makes meeting army standards much easier. The FMT people were incredibly professional, curious, and helpful and their technician took time to explain what caused the issue (My treadmill was not on its own breaker) and also gave me tips about servicing it. As if that wasn’t enough, when they found out the part wasn’t going to be available before my stuff got sent overseas they went out of their way to facilitate fixing the part themselves free of charge. Finally, when I received the final bill I noticed that they gave me a pretty substantial discount along with a really thoughtful letter thanking me for my service. I cannot recommend this company enough and don’t have the space to express how grateful I am for their help.

Detroit

Bill W
September 2020

A super great company! I talked with Julie and my tech was Frank. Both were superb. Julie kept me informed, worked around my schedule, was ALWAYS friendly helpful, and just all-around a great person. With customer service like this, they will thrive and prosper. I loved working with Julie.

Frank was respectful clean organized and loves his work. It is almost like he is working on his own machine in your house. He diagnosed the issue and we worked through some issues and determined my motor was bad. Not only did he replace the motor but got it working better than it ever has worked since I owned it. It is very quiet now and really runs super. He corrected a “belt slide” issue as well. I couldn’t be happier.

This was a no-hassle superior experience. I couldn’t be happier and highly recommend using FMT for your treadmill repair needs. Julie and Frank were outstanding.

Detroit

Alan Levy
September 2020

Matthew recently completed service and repairs on my True 500 treadmill. He took care of everything I originally asked for and more. The treadmill in the best shape it’s been in years. He was personable and professional and represented FMT in an exemplary manner. I’ll be sure to recommend FMT  to anyone I encounter looking for fitness equipment support. I also appreciated how responsive Julie was in setting up the appointment.

Detroit

Alan Campbell
August 2020

My treadmill stopped working after a year. I called Horizon Fitness and they put me in touch with Fitness Machine Technicians. Julie and Matt Foster were excellent. Horizon sent parts to fix the machine when Matt arrived he realized the part I needed wasn’t what was sent. He called the company on my behalf and had them resend the correct part and came back to install it. Aside from the quick fix he also cleaned and adjusted the belt and made a good suggestions to keep it running. I won’t hesitate to take his valuable advice in having him back out.

Detroit

Diana Winn
July 2020

Thank you to FMT, Julie and Matt, for courteous and fast service. Matt was on time and serviced my TRUE treadmill in record time. I will certainly call the FMT again for all my fitness machine service jobs!

Detroit

Teresa Lucido
July 2020

We needed a large, multi-purpose piece of previously owned training equipment moved from a commercial gym to our home. The FMT team was exceptional with communication from inquiry to follow up. The movers/technicians were professional, efficient and went above and beyond. Our Paramount PFT200 is like new — set up and calibrated perfectly. We would recommend FMT and will use them for maintenance and service of my home gym equipment in the future. Thanks Julie, Scott and Frank!

Detroit

Michelle Barnett
June 2020

Julie and Matthew are really great to work with. They made everything so easy when moving our treadmill from one house to another. The break-down and then the assembly could not have gone smoother. Nice people too.

Detroit

Fonda S.
March 2020

I have an older commercial treadmill. I called and talked to Julie and she told me the correct parts to get. Set up the appointment and Matt came out just after I received the parts. He was terrific. Very professional with a great personality. Julie is wonderful. Please use them, they are terrific.