Skip to main content

Detroit

Detroit Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Detroit

Diana Winn
July 2020

Thank you to FMT, Julie and Matt, for courteous and fast service. Matt was on time and serviced my TRUE treadmill in record time. I will certainly call the FMT again for all my fitness machine service jobs!

Detroit

Teresa Lucido
July 2020

We needed a large, multi-purpose piece of previously owned training equipment moved from a commercial gym to our home. The FMT team was exceptional with communication from inquiry to follow up. The movers/technicians were professional, efficient and went above and beyond. Our Paramount PFT200 is like new — set up and calibrated perfectly. We would recommend FMT and will use them for maintenance and service of my home gym equipment in the future. Thanks Julie, Scott and Frank!

Detroit

Michelle Barnett
June 2020

Julie and Matthew are really great to work with. They made everything so easy when moving our treadmill from one house to another. The break-down and then the assembly could not have gone smoother. Nice people too.

Detroit

Fonda S.
March 2020

I have an older commercial treadmill. I called and talked to Julie and she told me the correct parts to get. Set up the appointment and Matt came out just after I received the parts. He was terrific. Very professional with a great personality. Julie is wonderful. Please use them, they are terrific.

Detroit

Shannon Perry
March 2020

Matt is the best!! He is very knowledgeable in Schwinn Bikes. Every time he comes I learn something else about my bikes.

Detroit

Mike Hart
February 2020

Matthew arrived on time and quickly diagnosed the issue I was having on an older AFG Elliptical.  Basically reassembled the unit to alleviate an alignment problem and offered some good maintenance tips to keep it up and running smoothly. No additional cost from upfront agreement. I would highly recommend Matthew and FMT if you have any fitness equipment issues.

Detroit

George Gomez
February 2020

I requested a service rep to find and fix a noisy motor on my treadmill. Fortunately when Matthew Foster arrived he knew exactly which part needed service. Aside from the quick fix, he also cleaned and adjusted the belt and made a good suggestion to getting it replaced as soon as possible. I won’t hesitate taking his valuable advice in having him back out.

Detroit

Steve Davis
December 2019

Just had Matthew service my Trotter 710t Treadmill – a 19 year old beast of a machine – and it is now absolutely like brand new. Mathew’s skill was obvious and his attention to and concerns for details was exceptional. I give the highest of recommendations!!!

Detroit

Blake Hershey
November 2019

Called for service set up the first appointment to diagnose problem. Matt the repair technician came to house and took machine apart spending a good amount of time to correctly diagnose the problem.. He contacted the company of the machine and they covered the parts under warranty. The parts arrived and we scheduled the repair. The machine works like it is brand new. FMT was on time and responded quickly. I would highly recommend.

Detroit

Karen Fiola
October 2019

Julie is very friendly and always accommodated me with my schedule and returned my phone calls the same day. Matthew is an extremely knowledgeable technician, hard worker, professional, friendly and patient. When realizing that my repair was a challenge, Matthew never gave up. After several attempts to try to find a tool in multiple stores and online, Matthew even built his own tool to remove the old part to be replaced. His motto is: “Anything is fixable!” Matthew and Julie definitely always stepped up to help me with the greatest smile and always made me feel welcomed!

Hands-down FMT! I highly recommend!