Skip to main content

Detroit Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Detroit

Gary N.
April 2021

The service we received from Fitness Machine Technicians was excellent. We called FMT to fix our treadmill and they quickly responded to our request. A big thank you to Frank and Mark, the technicians, who were very friendly and professional. Our treadmill is running like brand new.

Detroit

Michelle Buggs
April 2021

Due to high demand this time of year, our appointment was a week out, but they certainly made it worth our while and more than made up for it with superb customer service. On the day of, everything went smoothly and just as explained. Our technician, Matthew, called ahead and even arrived a little early. He was respectful of my schedule and apologetic for any inconvenience his early arrival may have caused! So much compassion! He practiced appropriate pandemic safety precautions the entire time. Matthew assembled our new spin bike in no time and stayed long enough for us to give her a ride and make sure there were no issues or concerns. He engaged my wife in their shared passion for fitness and his joy for his work was so obvious. Matthew is skillful, efficient, and ultra-professional. He was an absolute pleasure and I gladly recommend FMT with no reservations whatsoever!

Detroit

James Witherspoon
March 2021

When I first contacted FMT, I had just received my treadmill a month earlier but had loosened the screws that held the motor in by mistake. Frank came out and he was so professional in the way he reinstalled it. You could tell he had a deep understanding of mechanics and was very thorough. Although I had to call them back out, it was not due to anything Frank had done but FMT was very supportive and came out to help me again. I will not hesitate to use them again when I buy a better machine. Thanks, FMT!

Detroit

Apzaz
January 2021

5 stars all the way around.  I was having issues with my treadmill and had tried to set up an inspection/repair. Due to extensive demand, my wait was going to be longer than hoped. They contacted me about an add-on appointment and came out in two days. Matthew was truly awesome. Extremely personable and knowledgeable. Quickly diagnosed the problem and made the necessary repair. I could not be happier with the entire experience. Thank you FMT!

Detroit

Michael Moco
February 2021

Matthew and Julie together made my treadmill repair one of the best customer service experiences of my life. Matthew treated my 20-year old treadmill like it was a vintage Ferrari. He was incredibly meticulous and thorough. He vacuumed and cleaned every inch of my treadmill (inside and out) at no extra charge in addition to flawlessly performing the needed repairs. He literally left my machine and home cleaner than when he arrived. He was quite simply the finest service technician I have ever encountered. Julie was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the process. I don’t write online reviews, but my experience with FMT was so extraordinary that I needed to share it with others.

Detroit

Sally D
February 2021

When I first contacted FMT, I had just received my treadmill a month earlier but had loosened the screws that held the motor in by mistake. Frank came out and he was so professional in the way he reinstalled it. You could tell he had a deep understanding of mechanics and was very thorough.  Although I had to call them back out, it was not due to anything Frank had done but FMT was very supportive and came out to help me again. I will not hesitate to use them again when I buy a better machine. Thanks, FMT!

Detroit

James WItherspoon
February 2021

First, this company is very responsive, even during busy and challenging times they always were in communication. Secondly, their technician Matthew is amazing, very knowledgeable, friendly, world-class. I’d recommend this company to anyone, wish other service companies were this good

Detroit

Janet Censoni
December 2020

My treadmill was showing signs of complications two days before Christmas! I really had no idea who to call knowing this is a specialized field. I saw the 5 stars given to Fitness Machine Technicians and reached out and Julie set me up for service the same day even though they were booking two weeks out. Matt Foster, Lead Technician arrived on time. He was very polite, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. He took the time to explain what he was looking for and even took the additional time to make sure I understood what I needed to do in the future to maintain the belt on my treadmill. It turned out to be a simple fix, at a fair price. I believe this is a company of integrity and would never hesitate to recommend their services.

Detroit

Dee K
December 2020

This was truly a great experience. This company goes above and beyond to get you what you need. I HIGHLY recommend them for all your service needs.

Detroit

Robert Hall
December 2020

Matt was amazing. He was 100% knowledgeable and very personable. He talked us through his work, what he was doing, told us how to avoid issues in the future, and was overall a great technician. Matt was also able to help us in guiding our friends to their next treadmill. Matt was on time, professional, courteous, and helpful. Thank you for the help!