Skip to main content

Detroit Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Detroit

Janet Censoni
December 2020

My treadmill was showing signs of complications two days before Christmas! I really had no idea who to call knowing this is a specialized field. I saw the 5 stars given to Fitness Machine Technicians and reached out and Julie set me up for service the same day even though they were booking two weeks out. Matt Foster, Lead Technician arrived on time. He was very polite, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. He took the time to explain what he was looking for and even took the additional time to make sure I understood what I needed to do in the future to maintain the belt on my treadmill. It turned out to be a simple fix, at a fair price. I believe this is a company of integrity and would never hesitate to recommend their services.

Detroit

Dee K
December 2020

This was truly a great experience. This company goes above and beyond to get you what you need. I HIGHLY recommend them for all your service needs.

Detroit

Robert Hall
December 2020

Matt was amazing. He was 100% knowledgeable and very personable. He talked us through his work, what he was doing, told us how to avoid issues in the future, and was overall a great technician. Matt was also able to help us in guiding our friends to their next treadmill. Matt was on time, professional, courteous, and helpful. Thank you for the help!

Detroit

Timothy Lindley
November 2020

They responded very quickly to my email and got the part installed within days, during COVID times. Huge props to them and their supplier for being quick! They are also fair on their prices, and very knowledgeable.

Detroit

Brian Lakey
November 2020

These guys have assembled a treadmill and an elliptical for me. They are awesome!! Julie is wonderful and Matt the assembled was amazing. Nobody else would I use!

Detroit

Lawrence Jones
November 2020

Matthew Foster did an excellent job of explaining my problem, and I value his recommendations. Do not hesitate to hire FMT Detroit.

Detroit

Ruth Hahn
November 2020

We had been having trouble with our Precor treadmill beginning last March. The control panel stopped responding to commands and all of the places I called made the assumption that I would need an entirely new control panel.-sight is unseen. I just knew I was in for a huge repair bill. Fortunately, I found Fitness Machine Technicians. The reviews were positive and I gave them a call. The next day Julie called-she was very professional and after I told her what was wrong she said that the panel might not be the issue. Well, she was right. The tech Matthew came out and after looking the machine over he concluded it was simply a dirty ribbon. He actually was very happy that we wouldn’t have to spend $$$ on a new panel. We are so happy with our experience with this company.

Detroit

Todd A
October 2020

My treadmill stopped working recently and I had no idea where to turn. I found FMT online and decided to make an inquiry and see if they could help. They responded the same day and scheduled a tech to come to my house. Matthew was the tech who came to my house – he was on time and gave me a call to let me know he was on his way. He diagnosed the issue and we talked through the options and whether it made sense to repair or replace. FMT was upfront at every point about the costs and timing to repair my machine and overall I was very happy with my experience. I would recommend them to anyone else in a similar situation.

Detroit

Steven Wachs
October 2020

Matthew Foster quickly determined why our Octane Elliptical machine was making clanging noises following a residential move. The company that dis-assembled it and re-assembled it missed some springs and screws. Matthew had the spare parts for us and now the Elliptical is like new again. He also tightened up the belt and also “tuned-up” our True Treadmill. Matthew was incredibly pleasant and took the time to explain what was wrong with the machine and provided other useful information about our specific equipment in our home gym. Julie was also helpful in getting an appointment as soon as possible. Finally, the price was very reasonable. I’m happy to know who to call now for any future issues with any of our equipment.

Detroit

Aldo Martin
October 2020

FMT should be very proud to have Matthew Foster for an employee. His expertise and commitment to quality workmanship are valuable traits that are very rare these days.