Skip to main content

Chicago Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Chicago

Thomas Ryan
March 2021

I reached out to Fitness Machine Technicians to troubleshoot an AFG 7.2 AT treadmill.  They were able to schedule something in less than a week out. I was not getting any sort of response from the manufacturer. I had tried replacing the circuit breaker directly but that was ultimately not the cause.  Eddie from Fitness Machine Technicians came out and ran some hard resets and software resets while in diagnostic mode and was able to get the machine running again and flawlessly. He lubricated the belt and aligned the belt and it is now running perfectly. We were on the verge of getting rid of a ~$2K treadmill and Eddie/Fitness Machine Technicians saved the day!

Chicago

Martin Ryder
March 2021

After some quick research showed me that there was no way I was going to be able to fix my Treadmill on my own, I contacted Fitness Machine Technicians. They had someone at my place two days later! When it turned out that a new part would be needed, they took care of contacting the company and getting the part sent to me under warranty. They were so helpful and responsive. I can’t recommend them enough.

Chicago

Gingle Angara
March 2021

Our treadmill needed service badly. It has not been checked in over 3 years. I found Fitness Machine Technicians via my internet search. I posted a message on their site and received a response within a day. It was easy to schedule an appointment and Eddie was prompt, knowledgeable, personable, and professional. I was impressed with his service and great attitude. He did an amazing job so now our 18-year-old treadmill is as good as new. I would highly recommend the company to anyone. An A+ service company! Thank you, Eddie and Berenice!

Chicago

Vidya M.
March 2021

These guys are AWESOME. I used them on two separate occasions to build my machines for me and they really a phenomenal job. The only thing I wish they could do is move items but honestly you can find a work around. They know ahead of time what they are building so it goes faster. My dad used them to help fix his existing machine and he was also pleased with how smoothly they operated. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Chicago

Rusell Bonadonna
February 2021

The fitness machine technician did a great job. He was very friendly and did great work. Also was very clean in the work he did. My treadmill is running perfectly now. I would definitely call them again if I have another treadmill issue.

Chicago

Robert Matthews
February 2021

I bought a brand new treadmill and it was still under the manufacturer’s warranty. One day it just quit on me so I didn’t want to deal with the manufacturer’s warranty indirectly because of a void warranty so I hired fitness machine technicians and they took care of the business parts. Bottom line I am satisfied I give them 5 stars and I will recommend them to friends and family thank you fitness machine technicians

Chicago

Kenya Senecharles
February 2021

I’ve used Fitness Machine Technicians two times and it has been a great experience each time. Both times, I was able to get an appointment to fix my stationary bike within 2 days of booking. All of the technicians who have come have been kind and courteous and follow COVID safe protocols. They’ve been able to resolve all of my issues in a timely manner. Absolutely worth the money for quick and efficient fixes that have given me and my family peace of mind while we try to keep fit during the pandemic. Can’t recommend enough.

Chicago

Robin G.
February 2021

Fitness Machine Technicians were professional and punctual. Eddie put a new control board and belt on my treadmill. He was thorough with explaining my issues and how to perform the maintenance I needed to do going forward. I had a few issues pop up and they were out here within 36 hours to help identify the problem. The first was a calibration issue and the second time was a console issue unrelated to their prior work-which Eddie helped diagnose and give me direction on how to repair. They were kind, responsive and stood behind their work guarantee. I will definitely be using them for all of my fitness equipment repairs and maintenance in the future.

Chicago

Russ B.
February 2021

They did a great job. Very clean, friendly and did good work.

Chicago

Jon Korfmacher
January 2021

Highly recommended. We have a very old treadmill that we have let suffer through benign neglect. They did a great job hunting down the right replacement part and getting it back into shape. Very friendly and professional service and very reasonably priced.