Skip to main content

Chicago Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Chicago

Christopher S.
August 2021

Eddie came out to service my NordicTrack RW-900 rowing machine. He was very polite, personable and professional. If I need service for any of my equipment again I will ask for him by name!

Chicago

David D.
August 2021

Ricardo fixed my NordicTrack Elliptical (the incline pin system). Not an easy job, and at first it was not working, but he stayed determined and succeeded. Very professional and competent.

Chicago

Andrew Viola
July 2021

Very pleased with the entire process of making initial contact to repair my treadmill. They were punctual on their arrival. The owner went above and beyond the call and assisted me in registering my machine and getting me a new part through the manufacturer that was still under warranty.

Chicago

Tina Wright
July 2021

I just recently moved to the Chicagoland area and brought with me some of my gym equipment. Unfortunately, while the movers were able to take the machines apart, they could not put them back together again and the moving company offered to pay to take care of it. I called numerous places and no one was interested in helping and then found Fitness Machine Technicians. They were more than willing to help and when they had a cancellation and could come a week earlier, that was even better. They put together both pieces without issue and they are working as well as ever. I would highly recommend them.

Chicago

College Planners of America
July 2021

Definitely a 5 STAR organization!!! Working with Bernice, the owner, to Ricardo, the on site technician, my experience with Fitness Machine Technicians was outstanding!!!! If you are looking for a fitness maintenance company, this is the one you should contact for professional, quality and great value!!!

Chicago

Larry P.
June 2021

Fitness Machine Technicians did a great job. The technician on the first visit diagnosed the motor on our treadmill as wearing out after many years of use. We learned that it was under a lifetime warranty. Berenice helped me communicate with the manufacturer, as well as priced a motor from another distributor as an alternative. Eventually, the manufacturer shipped me a new motor at no cost. The technician installed it along with a new drive belt. We soon discovered the display was not registering the correct speed. Another technician came back and troubleshot the problem, which was a dislodged speed sensor. The treadmill runs great again, as quiet as new. The job took a little time to resolve, but we have nothing for praise for Fitness Machine Technicians. Berenice replies back to you right away and the technicians arrive at the scheduled time. We highly recommend them.

Chicago

Chicago I.
June 2021

Eddie came out and got a non-functioning sole treadmill up and running, and pointed out a series of issues that I need to raise with the sole which is covered by the warranty. Very impressed with his professionalism and his willingness to answer some pretty stupid questions and explain the issues in lawman’s terms to me. I will have Eddie and Fitness Machine technicians do all the maintenance on my machine. So pleased.

Chicago

David K.
June 2021

Fitness Machine Technicians were very helpful in restoring my 2004 treadmill to like-new condition.

Chicago

Steven P.
June 2021

I was very pleased with the repair, price, and downright good people. I enjoyed the entire process and my stationary bike works like new.

Chicago

D. O.
April 2021

The drive belt in my treadmill wore out and started slipping off its track. Both techs who came out were really helpful and took care of the issue. The first one did a temporary fix that made the treadmill usable until Eddie was able to come out to install a new belt.

They quoted the belt from their supplier and when I found it cheaper elsewhere they had no issues with me ordering it. That was really nice.

I’m very happy with the service and scheduling was super easy.