Skip to main content

Chicago Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Chicago

Robert K.
December 2020

We obtained an Inspire Fitness unit with a Smith Cage.  It was completely disassembled when the Fitness Machine Technicians got here. There were a lot of pieces to this puzzle but they did a great job of reading up on the instruction manual before they got here. Although it took a little longer than initially budgeted (mostly due to the condition we got the unit in) the time the FMT team spent, the updates they provided, and the finished product they delivered was well worth it.

My son jumped right on the unit that afternoon and my wife the next morning.  Both were extremely pleased with the setup and the workout they got. I’d highly recommend this group. I know I’d call them back with any future needs.

Chicago

Amy Clavio
December 2020

Rick and Eddie did an exceptional job disassembling and assembling my peloton treadmill I was too intimidated to do myself. They were efficient, kind, and great to work with!

Chicago

Andrew Hochman
December 2020

Eddie was great. A good problem solver and knowledgeable about the equipment. I’d highly recommend Fitness Machine Technicians for home installation, repair, and maintenance.

Chicago

Amy Clavio
November 2020

Rick and Eddie did an exceptional job disassembling and assembling my peloton treadmill I was too intimidated to do myself. They were efficient, kind, and great to work with!

Chicago

Halina Wirtanen
November 2020

I had issues with my AFG treadmill and contacted fitness machine technicians-Chicago via their website. I filled out my info and Berenice responded rather quickly. She set me up with an appointment the following week. Eddie was the technician that arrived. His arrival was just a bit early which was fantastic. He checked out my machine and made some adjustments and explained some things about my machine I wasn’t even aware of. He was very knowledgeable and personable. I would definitely call them and recommend them for any repairs or checks you need on any of your fitness equipment. I give them 5stars.

Chicago

Nicholas Kurek
November 2020

I definitely recommend Fitness Machine Technicians. The technicians who came to my condo did an excellent job. Both of my fitness machines are now working much better. The technicians gave me some very good advice for taking care of my equipment and helped me find some accessories online that I need to order for my fitness equipment.

Chicago

Phyllis Berlin
November 2020

Our 11-year-old treadmill stopped working. After a nice technician figured out that the treadmill needed a new motor, FMT kept us appraised and got a new motor ( under warranty) for us. The technicians were good, wore masks, and came promptly. We couldn’t ask for better service. A great company to work with.

Chicago

Katie Pankonin
November 2020

Fitness Machine Technicians are a very reliable team of hardworking, honest people. They came to my house to diagnose the problem causing an error code on my machine. At that first visit, they thought I needed two new parts. At the second visit, I was told that, to the technician’s surprise, the machine still wouldn’t work with the new parts. I was not satisfied with this and asked that they send someone back out. At the third visit, they were able to look deeper into the issue and track down the underlying issue and order the wiring my machine needed to work again. Finally, they returned and did the repair… They actually thought it through and did the repair in a way that should last me a long time. They also made sure I understood the problem and resolution. Any other company might have not worked as hard to make this right for us. I highly recommend them as good people and talented technicians!!

Chicago

Dennis Robleski
October 2020

Fitness Machine did a great job taking our Vectra multi-weight station apart. They were timely, professional, and left the machine in good condition for our move. Can’t say enough good things about them.

Chicago

Mia P
September 2020

When I found Fitness Machine I was hoping they would be able to come to my downtown apt and they were. Bernice was very honest and helpful. She laid out what all the issues and costs could be and noted the $100 consult fee. When Ricardo arrived he was masked and had booties with him. He looked at my treadmill and was able to easily fix it on the spot. He was friendly and kind and even told me how I could take extra care of the machine. I highly recommend them and am so grateful for a friendly, honest, and affordable option in the city!