Skip to main content

Boston South Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Boston South

Jessica Lynn
September 2020

Rich Kracunas did such a great job taking apart and re-assembling multiple pieces of equipment for my move and then assembling my new treadmill, and power cage I got afterward! Very highly recommend Fitness Machine Technicians for all your fitness equipment needs! 

Boston South

Sheena S
August 2020

Due to a knee problem I wanted to ensure that my new treadmill was professionally installed.  So I found Rich through an internet search. He was very professional, polite, and genuine. More importantly, he installed my machine with meticulous detail and the right amount of elbow grease.  While he was here, he also assessed and quickly repaired my elliptical.  Now my home gym is complete and enjoying it daily. Rich is very knowledgable and easy to work with. With confidence I highly recommend him.

Boston South

Eileen pouch
July 2020

Rich is a very nice and professional guy. He responded to our service request promptly and made an hour-long service call. He determined that our equipment did not require service and refused payment for his time. I definitely recommend FMT Boston South!

Boston South

Joseph K.
July 2020

Excellent service from start to finish. Rich was always very responsive and professional. George, the service technician was timely and did an excellent job installing my Sole machine. Highly recommended!

Boston South

Chuck R.
February 2020

Great technicians and customer support. Super friendly and responsive team, as a new studio owner it is great to know they are just a call away to be sure all our equipment is up and running smoothly if we ever run into any difficulties.

Boston South

Antonio R.
December 2019

Rich was amazing in Boston.

I feel like the people at Gymsource should pay him to be their service arm. For many years I’ve bought equipment from them and on the odd occasion where it has needed service, I’ve seriously regretting having them provide it. They are turn and burn which I guess is the nature of the business of selling home treadmills, weights, etc.

When my treadmill was recently caught up in a basement flood for instance, they took forever to send someone out who basically tried to sell me a new treadmill on the spot. And when that failed, their claim was that it was going to cost “an unknowable” amount of money.

By comparison, Rich was very clear about what was known from inspection, what he thought it would cost, and then when things were worse than he expected, he was an ace about being super transparent every step of the way.

This is how all gym equipment (or any appliance in the home!) should be serviced. I would recommend him to anyone who wants prompt and conscientious repairs done.

Boston South

Miriam Muntz
November 2019

Rich was awesome to work with! He was always on time, even if I wasn’t! He was honest and upfront. He always found the cheapest most effective/efficient way to fix my elliptical! I would call him again in a heart beat!

Boston South

Jean Wong
September 2019

Excellent service! My treadmill would not turn on. They were in the area and stopped by to diagnose the issue. They knew exactly what to look for and fixed the machine on the spot. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks, Richard (owner) and Fitness Machine Technicians!

Boston South

Tejal Nangla
July 2019

Rich was amazingly responsive. He emailed me within a few hours of requesting service, gave me a few options on troubleshooting myself. When I couldn’t get it done, he came down within a day and repaired the issue. It was a super experience, I would recommend him highly.