Skip to main content

Boston South Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Boston South

Deb Del
March 2021

Wow! I can’t recommend Rich enough. His employee George called me right back, he scheduled a mutually available time, Rich showed up on time, did a great job putting my treadmill together, and was extremely pleasant and professional. I would use these guys again in a heartbeat!

Boston South

Kathleen Jarvis
March 2021

Very pleased with the professional service received from Fitness Machine Technicians. They returned my phone call promptly, explained exactly how they handle quotes, submitted a quote promptly by email; tech showed up on time, was organized, neat and painstaking. If you own any type of fitness equipment, you need to keep their name and number handy. Would not hesitate to call on them again. So glad I found them!

Boston South

Rich Ruffing
March 2021

My go-to company whenever I have an issue with equipment here at the gym. They responded right away. Honest pricing for all repairs and had all issues taken care of in no time.

Boston South

John D.
March 2021

This service is terrific! Contacted FMT to service my treadmill and recumbent bike and within a few weeks, the equipment was serviced. The recumbent bike needed a new brake (lifetime warranty with Spirit)-FMT contacted the company and in a few days the brake was on my front porch a few days later it was installed. The staff is professional, knowledgeable, and customer-focused. Hourly rates for service are very reasonable. Staff is always cheerful despite the pressure they are feeling from the number of people who now exercise from home and are also looking for a tune-up in a hurry.  I highly recommend this service!

Boston South

T L.
December 2020

After a flooded basement, most places I called tried to sell me a new treadmill. I took a chance with Rich stopping in to assess the treadmill and am beyond happy that I did. Rich was friendly and professional as he explained the issue and gave me an accurate estimate. Cannot thank him enough for his honesty and the amazing work he did. Highly recommend Rich!

Boston South

Steve Lundbohm
December 2020

Rich was great. He went out of his way to locate a hard to find a part that I needed for a treadmill.

Boston South

Jessica Lynn
September 2020

Rich Kracunas did such a great job taking apart and re-assembling multiple pieces of equipment for my move and then assembling my new treadmill, and power cage I got afterward! Very highly recommend Fitness Machine Technicians for all your fitness equipment needs!

Boston South

Sheena S
August 2020

Due to a knee problem I wanted to ensure that my new treadmill was professionally installed.  So I found Rich through an internet search. He was very professional, polite, and genuine. More importantly, he installed my machine with meticulous detail and the right amount of elbow grease.  While he was here, he also assessed and quickly repaired my elliptical.  Now my home gym is complete and enjoying it daily. Rich is very knowledgable and easy to work with. With confidence I highly recommend him.

Boston South

Eileen pouch
July 2020

Rich is a very nice and professional guy. He responded to our service request promptly and made an hour-long service call. He determined that our equipment did not require service and refused payment for his time. I definitely recommend FMT Boston South!

Boston South

Joseph K.
July 2020

Excellent service from start to finish. Rich was always very responsive and professional. George, the service technician was timely and did an excellent job installing my Sole machine. Highly recommended!