Skip to main content

Boston South Reviews

Read Reviews or Write Your Own

Click the icons to read reviews on some third-party sites. If you have hired us, we would greatly appreciate if you took the time to leave us a review! Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.

Peter
August 2021

This is a glowing review on the stellar repair Rich did on our Sole E-35 elliptical machine. Due to a heavy demand, we had to wait some time before Rich was able to come, dismantle the elliptical machine, and determine the problem (a cracked flywheel after years of use). After we ordered and received a new flywheel and drive belt, Rich was able to soon make the repairs, and the machine now works flawlessly. Even though I very rarely take the time to write reviews, given the outstanding quality of repair work that is unfortunately unusual in our “throw away” society, I felt obliged to write something. I really cannot more strongly recommend Fitness Machines Technicians.

Boston South

Andrew S.
July 2021

The tech arrived on time, was very friendly and professional, and quickly identified the problem (a worn out wheel on our elliptical machine). They replaced both wheels and now the elliptical is running quietly as ever, like when we first bought it. Very satisfied with the repair.

Boston South

Troy N.
July 2021

Rich is extremely knowledgeable and professional. I needed to move a Cybex Arc Trainer from a suburban home to a 6th floor apartment. The arc trainer is large, heavy, and not designed to be tilted vertically (in an elevator) without damaging the mechanics. Rich disassembled the machine to be moved, then reassembled on the other end. Especially grateful for his flexibility and responsiveness to schedule within fairly narrow windows that the work needed to be done. Highly recommend for any moves or repairs!

Boston South

Susan Parker
July 2021

These guys are fantastic. George responded to my inquiry quickly and was knowledgeable about my issue and how to fix it. In my opinion, the support I received was superior to any customer service experience I have had in a very long time. I would not hesitate to contact them again or refer friends to them who need service. Thank you! You rock!

Boston South

Lori D.
June 2021

Great service. Rich and George were fantastic!

Boston South

Dwayne C.
May 2021

George Pierce is the best. Not only did he help me figure out the part I needed, he took the time and patience to explain to go online and find it. He is great and very knowledgeable.

Boston South

Rich R.
April 2021

Fitness Machine Technicians is my go-to company whenever I have an issue with equipment here at the gym. They respond right away. Honest pricing for all repairs and has all issues taken care of in no time.

Boston South

Deb Del
March 2021

Wow! I can’t recommend Rich enough. His employee George called me right back, he scheduled a mutually available time, Rich showed up on time, did a great job putting my treadmill together, and was extremely pleasant and professional. I would use these guys again in a heartbeat!

Boston South

Kathleen Jarvis
March 2021

Very pleased with the professional service received from Fitness Machine Technicians. They returned my phone call promptly, explained exactly how they handle quotes, submitted a quote promptly by email; tech showed up on time, was organized, neat and painstaking. If you own any type of fitness equipment, you need to keep their name and number handy. Would not hesitate to call on them again. So glad I found them!

Boston South

Rich Ruffing
March 2021

My go-to company whenever I have an issue with equipment here at the gym. They responded right away. Honest pricing for all repairs and had all issues taken care of in no time.